Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David from Hemel Hempstead

Great way to get an introduction to safari

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge is in the Kruger National Park and the stay includes game drives in morning and afternoon as well as full board. If you have never been on Safari, this is a great way to get the experience. If unhappy about any aspect and not resolved immediately, speak to the General Manager who is very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jiri from Praha


Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel žije ze staré slávy , nikomu ho nedoporučuji. Jedině co je fajn je safari. A to musíte mít domorodce který opravdu je spjaty s přírodou.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Best way to see the Kruger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo/Brazil


Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location and kindness of the staff.
Cons: Wifi. It is free, but is not stable.
Location: Safari, safari and safari.
The hotel has a rustic style but with all the amenities needed for a great safari experience. The room is comfortable and has everything you need to rest with silence, confort and cleanliness. The food was great and the staff could not be more friendly. The ranger who accompanied us on the safari did everything he could to present us a wide variety of animals. I do recommend.
5 out of 5
by ines from lisboa

Tudo excelente!!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
o hotel esta localizado no meio do kruger (a uma hora de jeep da porta Malelane), totalmente vedado pelo que se pode circular livremente os quartos (12) e o restaurante e salas. tudo foi excelente: a qualidade do serviço, as refeiçoes, a simpatia e atenção constantes de todos, o ambiente familiar, os quartos com um mini jacuzzi privado e balcao com vista para rio onde se refrescavam os bufalos….recomedamos que se visite o kruger com um ranger: sabem os segredos de alguns animais, têm um olho para os descobrir nos sitios mais incriveis. o nosso ranger Micah foi sem duvida um factor decisivo para o sucesso da nossa estadia. o unico ponto negativo foi a ausencia de um tapete de corrida, que nos disseram antes que tinha e…não tinha! recomenndamos totalmente.
5 out of 5
by hoche from france

emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
hotel superbe , vue sur le fleuve magnifique, les safaris étaient exceptionnels.nous le recommandons
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

safari kruger

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The chef and the food !
Cons: The ranger in charge of the game drive is not involved for the customer. He follows is own pleasure, don't listen requests and looks bored...
Location: safari
disappointing by the safari .... in safari lodge !
5 out of 5
by James from Cayman Islands

Great location in Kruger

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Location inside Kruger National Park.
I had a very enjoyable experience at Jock. The rooms are a bit 'rustic' but very comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. While the property is fenced, the view of the riverbed is great and I was occasionally able to see animals from my room. The guides were fantastic--I was there only two days and saw the Big 5. The food was exceptional (and plentiful!).