Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian from UK

Ideal for Legoland

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Considerate staff. Delicious breakfast. Close to Legoland
5 out of 5
by Mark from Dublin

Great hotel minutes from the autobahn for Austria

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the hotel Falk on my way to Austria as it looked convenient to the motorway and I was very happy to have chosen this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful considering the late hour of my arrival. The hotel had everything I needed to make my stay a relaxing experience. I would recommend to anyone. Given its proximity to legoland and the number of families I saw at breakfast I would also say it's a very family friendly hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room over crowded

Posted Aug 16, 2014
4 beds crammed into 2 bed room making it very crowded. Not the quad room pictured on website. Good toys for little kids easy access to legoland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Montana

German immersion

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Back off the main street. Very German
Cons: Check-in process is a little outdated.
Location: We stayed there based on distance traveled that day. The following day we went to Augsburg to see St. Anna's church where Martin Luther stayed.
Very nice people. Clean hotel. Don't show up before 5pm. Not much English spoken on the staff. Great food and a clean comfortable facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SRM from Scotland

Business Stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The bathrooms are due for refurbishment. The fittings and equipment are a little dated.
Location: A nice small town with a park.
Very friendly hotel in a nice small town. Staff and service was very good. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and the food is excellent. There seem to be other hotels more centrally located to the town center, but we were fine with the location. It is a bit of a walk from the train station, and be sure to ask directions. Most of the staff was absolutely wonderful - especially the restaurant and chef!!! The reception desk is located on the first floor (European, second floor American), but check in was a very informal affair with the woman who was the restaurant hostess. She was not very tolerant of non-German speakers, and got rather frustrated with us. Everyone else went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was very comfortable. We were there for a wedding that was taking place at Schloss Neuburg an der Kammel, about 6 km from the hotel. I would recommend this gasthof for those who are driving there. We had to take a taxi to get to the castle and back and it was more expensive then we thought it would be.
4 out of 5
by savyluck

Stop before visiting Munich

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
4 travellers bunked into 1 room with single beds and 1 bathroom. It was a small room and surprisingly the restaurant food offering was delightful. The price was the attracting factor and the proximity to ULM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Hotel without reception

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is situated in an old city. When we arrived nobody was there, keys with a letter on the sidedorestep and we have not seen anyone untill next morning at breakfast. Restaurant was closed on Saturdayevening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Falk

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
Booked a familyroom for 4 persons and got a small standard doubleroom with two extra beds...we had more "bed area" in the room than we had floor space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels