Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cute hotel in a very convenient location. Rooms are small but in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by khalil , Hotel Management
thank you a lot hope we see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Very good hotel close to all there is to see

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, well situated and helpful staff.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars, the Cathedral and Petite France.
This small hotel is situated in a quiet area just over the river from the Cathedral and the town. It is in walking distance to Petite France and loads of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself was quiet, nicely decorated with each room having a different colour scheme, and very clean.. Breakfast was good with fruit and yoghurt, ham, cheese and eggs and a selection of breads and croissants. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by khalil , Hotel Management
we thank you so much for your kindness and we hope to recieve you soon kind regards Khalil
3 out of 5
by Darryl

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had the suite to fit 4 of us. It was huge and clean. The kitchen had a knife and a spoon but no cooking equipment and no kettle. The location was perfect to access the centre of Strasbourg, 2 minute walk. Hotel staff were not that friendly.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at the hotel. The room was quite small, but serviceable. Our only complaint would be the spotty wifi, it was difficult to connect to and would disconnect often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to old town

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Walkable to all sights, friendly staff, good breakfast (optional).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here everytime!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Super cute hotel close to city center. Staff was incredibly nice and offered to keep my bags the day I checked out so I could visit the city without my luggage. Room was clean and comfortable. Walking distance to city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Strasbourg is a very walkable city. While Hotel Roses isn't centrally located, it's about a 5-7 minute walk a from the Cathedral and Gutenberg Plaza. It was actually quite nice to get away from the tourist area into what is an area populated by university students.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, basic and cheap

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at 14:20 and was told check in time was 15:00, website states 13:00. Staff unattentive and would rather be surfing the net, however, I found this the case throughout Strasbourg where service was an effort and people looked down their nose at you. The hotel is cheap, so you pay for what you get.