Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Breakfast menu mostly cold; nasi lemak, nasi goreng, keow teow goreng. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Jess (Sales), Hotel Management
Hi Sir/Madam , Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room or services that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. We have personally addressed this with our relevant department staff to ensure this won't happen again. Hope your stay in Langkawi Seaview Hotel was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back some day. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! With much appreciation, Sales Division | Langkawi Seaview Hotel
3 out of 5
by Kelvin

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Service is good , but room and facility have a little old need to update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room is not so clean. Never change bedsheet. Got other people's hair under the pillow
4 out of 5
by Ken from Melbourne

great hotel if only they'd renew their linen.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
initially I had planned to stay here for a couple of nights but I ended up extending my stay for a week. the hotel was great, ever so slightly run down but quite good by Langkawi standards. the breakfast was bountiful and tasty and the rooms with their high ceilings and verandas we're really relaxing. my only gripe was the quality of the towels and the sheets. while smelling fresh they were clearly stained from previous use. if this one thing was fixed I'd happily give this hotel 5 stars because I really enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Avoid

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A heck of a lot could be improved. Maybe demolish and start again.
Location: I needed access to Kuah town and this was close by.
Looked good in the pictures, but turned out to be a badly built, smelly old building. It was either never finished, or skirtings etc had just fallen off and never been replaced. It appears someone slapped some paint on the walls in a weekend. The bathroom had hair everywhere. Breakfast was ok, but it would have been better to pay less and eat at one of the stalls close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Good hotel in Langkawi

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Located in Kuah town, but quite far from the centre. The breakfast was great, they change the menu everyday, the staff was helpful, and a lot of parking space. Overall my stay was good, no much complaint on this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience in Langkawi Seaview Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We arrived at night in Seaview hotel and we already booked two rooms for two nights. The first thing that we faced, they told us there isn't the type of room which we booked and paid for in this hotel. So gave us another type of room that was cheaper, but we paid more. Second things, the behaviour of some staffs was terrible. We requested for blankets two times, but didn't provide and hung up my phone. Unfortunately, in this hotel we had a very bad experience of staying.
4 out of 5
by SURIAPRAKASRAO

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
aircon to noisy and water leaking at balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted May 16, 2017
Really good location, comfortable and clean and an overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by rohanah

a good and clean hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
stsff were very helpful and can ecpect anything more for the price. it fits in all the needs of a family travel. if u r not the type eho like to drive yhen the location csn be a bit of hassle to various tourist locations.