Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Avoid

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A heck of a lot could be improved. Maybe demolish and start again.
Location: I needed access to Kuah town and this was close by.
Looked good in the pictures, but turned out to be a badly built, smelly old building. It was either never finished, or skirtings etc had just fallen off and never been replaced. It appears someone slapped some paint on the walls in a weekend. The bathroom had hair everywhere. Breakfast was ok, but it would have been better to pay less and eat at one of the stalls close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Good hotel in Langkawi

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Located in Kuah town, but quite far from the centre. The breakfast was great, they change the menu everyday, the staff was helpful, and a lot of parking space. Overall my stay was good, no much complaint on this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience in Langkawi Seaview Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We arrived at night in Seaview hotel and we already booked two rooms for two nights. The first thing that we faced, they told us there isn't the type of room which we booked and paid for in this hotel. So gave us another type of room that was cheaper, but we paid more. Second things, the behaviour of some staffs was terrible. We requested for blankets two times, but didn't provide and hung up my phone. Unfortunately, in this hotel we had a very bad experience of staying.
4 out of 5
by SURIAPRAKASRAO

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
aircon to noisy and water leaking at balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted May 16, 2017
Really good location, comfortable and clean and an overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by rohanah

a good and clean hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
stsff were very helpful and can ecpect anything more for the price. it fits in all the needs of a family travel. if u r not the type eho like to drive yhen the location csn be a bit of hassle to various tourist locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

A good hotel indeed.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Some Asian food, particularly Indian and vegetarian foods can be included in the menu.
Location: Eagle Square, Downtown market
Good location with very spacious room and comfortable to stay. Staffs are having pleasant personality and helping nature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice but old

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Overall room condition
Location: Duty free shopping is just 5 minutes drive
The hotel is nice. But its poorly maintained. Should upgrade. For example, the toilet got licking... Location is nice as I preferred it. Based on the price, I'm quite satisfied. Great breakfast and friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
by Leong

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are helpful and friendly . Breakfast is nice . Room very clean and comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Room is big and clean, friendly and helpful staff. Location is close to the town. Food is tasty which is I didn't expect! With the price we paid for the stay, I definitely will recommend it to my friends! And will be back again!