Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great resort

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Great variety of restaurants and the staff.
We had a 7 night stay in a 2 bedroom villa which was amazing. The resort staff are all so helpful. The villas are so spacious and great for family's. I would highly recommend this resort and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing scenic views

Posted Sep 23, 2017
One of the best hotels in Asia. Definitely 5* The staff are very attentive and accommodating. Fendi at reception was great! The views were breathtaking. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

unforgotten experience !

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: modern , clean , views , pro staff
Cons: the arabic food is not up to slandered, i wold remove it completely or fix it .
Location: near to small mall and McDonald
i was picked up at the airport and at our arrival we wear welcomed warmly seated with drinks and refreshed towels . i was wolcomed by Mr. Wenzel Weinich and Mr.sundar wich i wold like to thank them for the wonderful surprise they made for my anniversary and sons birthday thank you ! you made are stay extra special ! our room was a sea view room (the way to go ) the room was modern and clean, the bed was like sleeping on clouds! i highly recommend this hotel and will come back for sure .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, breathtaking views and lovely staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely hotel from couples to families, has something to suit each moment/mood! We arrived just in time for a beautiful sunset, we were greeted warmly by the reception staff, welcomed with a drink and upgraded to a room with a balcony for free! Check-in was quick and we were escorted to our room by a lovely member of staff. The stay itself was wonderful: great breakfast, lovely grounds and surroundings, amazing pool facilities - couldn't fault it in any way !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Breathtaking views close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We came as a family and each one of us find something to keep them happy, whether it was swimming, water sports, recreational room (with snooker and table tennis tables) or simply relaxing with heavenly spa/ massage. Another highlight was the welcoming and very helpful staff, as well as the excellent choice in food. We will definitely recommend this place. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The staff and the amazing setting.
Cons: needed a bit more maintenance/time for an upgrade in some areas
Location: shopping, night markets, malls, ferry terminal, park
The staff were the highlight of our 10 day stay at the Westin. They were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the stay from the moment we walked in the reception area. Beautiful setting on a private beach with amazing views. The facilities were excellent, with everything expected from a 5-star resort. The only negative was some of the facilities could have used a bit more maintenance, but this did not affect our stay. Close walk to Kauh town with shopping options and the ferry terminal which was useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shah Alam

Short stay for honeymoon trip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We enjoyed every single thing during our stay last week.. the room, the breakfast was superb..staff are very friendly especially Mr Syed Zahrain (bellboy) and Miss Norlida (if im not mistaken). The facilities and view are awesome. Thank you for great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by The Management of The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Nieza, Thank you for a wonderful review provided. It brings us joy to hear that you had a refreshing and nourishing stay with us. We will be sure to share your review with the teams in charge to let them know of your kind words. Please do let us know if you require another rejuvenating retreat and we will be more than happy to welcome you back. Until then, take care and be well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go there if you dont mind feeling odd

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice staff very friendly but its geared towards middle eastern customers so felt a bit out of place being the only asian guests
5 out of 5
by MD NIZAM UDDIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia Perth

The Westin

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: It's a good layout. There are several restaurants/bars that serve meals and drinks to your choice for the different times of the day.,
Cons: Ban the unfriendly over demanding guests !!
Location: The good stuff is on the other side of the island. The taxis are plentiful and cheap and fixed prices for all destinations....you won't be ripped off.
The staff are unbelievably customer focused friendly and most of all genuine. They greet and smile on every occasion and will go out of their way to assist, to chat or get you something you need. We will be staying at this hotel again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by The Management of The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for the excellent review and the kind comments in regards to our associates. We are focused to ensure that all of our guests have a restful and rejuvenating stay with us and it's always great to hear that we were able to make your visit memorable. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us and we hope you'll consider us again when you return to Langkawi. Until then, take care and be well.