Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Nice residence close to the food, shopping, action

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Jln Alor is only a block away, where you can taste the famous musang king and other tropical fruits. Lots of selection for lunch and dinner. Lot 10 is further down. Bar hopping is only half a block away. Happy hour till. 10 pm. Picked up a sim card. A bit cheaper than the ones from the airport. Catch the free Go KL Bus to see the klcc and other major attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room was smelling when I come in I will not come back anymore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel in middle of the city

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Walking distance from Jalan Alor and shopping malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for Money for Near City Central

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The service Suite is very spacious and location is excellent. But the facilities is a bit run down. Overall stay is OK..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosebud

Flames and black smoke

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Expedia refused to allow us to cancel, even though no-one could get there.
Cons: Removal of police and burnt-out cars. Sorry for hotel owner, but we suffered too.
Location: Pedestrians banned from street.
We were unable to reach the hotel as police, fire and emergency had blocked the street. Bright orange flame lit the sky as acrid clouds of black smoke obscured vision - explosions "from gas bottles" we were told were very loud. Taxi took us away, and we walked to a new hotel the Astina
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Hotel Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I encountered some problem on the verification of Expedia and proceeded to show a Chinese male counter staff the Expedia itinerary. When he looked at it and he started showing impatient face and kept "Sighing" like I owed him million dollars. Like, come on, as a professional hotel servicing staff, you should not show your bad mood to your customers, i have no idea why he can be there and to serve the customers, management should really look into it, really an uncomfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambodia

Good apartments with reasonable price

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We got an apartment with an amazing view, on a top. Room was nice and big, included living room shared with kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It has all necessary equipment include ironing board, iron, rice cooker, toaster, kettle and etc. the Residence has swimming pool, gym, jacuzzi, playground for kids and sauna. Minuses: crazy Indian neighbors (seems like they run away from jungle), noise, cockroaches, dirty bedsheets and curtains, water refill only once per booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Air conditioning needs a service as struggled to cool below 23 degrees. Room only cleaned in visible areas, don't move anything or look above eye level. Wi-Fi pretty slow at times but just about OK. Leaky shower head and the odd cockroach about but they did come and spray. No plug for the sink or lids for the pots. The washing machine was good though :) The 'spa' is a part of the pool with some jets so it's cold and not relaxing. Most of these things didn't really bother me but I imagine that they would others. The owners/managers just need to put in a little bit more effort. Very spacious I will say for a studio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

needs cleaning

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The rooms was too dusty and needed cleaning!! The bedsheet was stained and towels looked like they were re-used and unwashed!! Cleanliness -Poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House cleaning not good

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Close to monorail Raja Chilean. Arrived in the evening, it's located in a dark laneway. The room we had was quite large with a suite. The light in the entryway wasn't working. Told reception, they sent security to have a look and not repaired by the time we left. There were lots of small bugs crawling around. Could not identify type. House keeping is outsourced and they didn't replace toilet paper, tissue and vacuum the floor. Called reception and it took dozen calls before they Paiged house keeping.