Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great value for money, very convenient

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location and the pool
Cons: Room sizes
Location: Brilliant
Easy check in. Very convenient location, right above the train station and within easy commuting distance to everything. The rooftop pool was spectayand a lovel way to cool off in the evening and enjoy the city views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MLA/DFW

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Inviting room, comfortable bed, prompt service and its vicinity to the train station
Location: Visit mosques, ethnic neighborhoods
Overall, a wonderful experience at a very good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

trendy and convenient downtown accommodation in KL

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: superfriendly and highly efficient young team
Cons: sound insulation in rooms facing the station
Location: very convenient central location in walking distance from KLlA airport express train
much enjoyed the trendy atmosphere, superfriendly and efficient service by the young team and the delicious food at this conveniently located hotel in walking distance from KL Sentral station. The downside in some rooms you’ll need earplugs to dampen the noise from the station;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

great location hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location for everything.
Cons: more storage space for clothes for stays of more than a couple of days.
Location: right next to main train station and major shopping mall. easy access by metro system to all major sights within KL. Also walkable to Lake Gardens.
stayed here for the F1 race. Great location from airport and getting around the city. Great area for shopping and eating with very varied eating places both in shopping centre and nearby. Large comfortable rooms with good air conditioning. Minibar for keeping drinks cool, and supply of drinking water each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good location, only take a min to the station, connected to a big shopping mall with a lot of restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not business friendly

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Booked 2 rooms arrived at 12pm. We requested only 1 room early check in because our meeting was at 3pm. 1st CS says she try and no promise, but to return at 2pm to see if is available. Went back at 2pm, was told not ready. Waited till 230pm and 2nd CS says room ready suject to inspection. At 3pm another CS claims room not ready. Finally check in at 4pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for main train station

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room and the swimming pool.
Cons: The rooftop bar was shut after 8pm for a private party.
Location: Train station is less than a 5 minute walk and it is easy to get around to the main sites.
The hotel is easy to locate from the main train station. It has a decent roof top infinity swimming pool, about 25m in length. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The roof top bar was lovely, although service was slow and it was shut later in the evening for a private event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penang

Request ignored - frustrating

Posted Sep 21, 2017
A little frustrated with this booking. Don't get me wrong the hotel is great. The room was a duplex with bathroom and Tv lounge room downstairs and then bedroom and toilet on the upper level. Very well fitted out and arranged. The frustration was that on booking I requested early check in as my flight arrived in KL at 0800 and I reached the hotel at 0930. I had to leave for a meeting at 11:15 so wanted to freshen up and deposit my bag etc before then. When I got to the hotel I was informed that no room was available. I stated that I had requested this with the booking. Sorry not available until 15:00. I was offered the gym to shower but there were already two people waiting. So couldn't check in and relax before my meeting. I basically arrived back at the hotel at 23:20 and was allocated a duplex on the 29th floor. It was a great room but could not really enjoy it as I had to leave at 08:30 the next morning to fly out. So overall happy with the room. Disappointed that I could not enjoy it more. Frustrated that my prior request was ignored, forgotten, lost or something.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is good for exploring KL. Great views of the city from the rooftop swimming pool. Service good, but slow to allocate room. Hotel showing sign of age in places.
5 out of 5
by Tan

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and comfortable place.