Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penang Malaysia

Terrible checkin and bad service

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Bad checkin: arrived 10:15pm but only made it to room by 11pm. The reason: waited 10 min to be served as only 1 staff on reception, no recird of booking, basically treated like a criminal. They very reluctant to give me room despute me showing expedia confirmation. As I wanted to awake at 5:30am for a flight the almost 1 hour delay in checkin and discouteous way I was treated upset me and couldnt sleep. Result- sleepless night worrying. Then on checkout confirmed their accounting had sorted out matters but they still wanted to charge me RM10 tourism tax despite me telling them at both checkin and checkout I am exempt as I am a permanent resident. In summary they made an unfortunate priblem worse by not listening and inept service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Staffs at check-in counter

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: modern and comfort
Cons: no shower gel during my stay..... should it be ensure refilled before customer check-in?
Location: convenience, link to shopping mall and airport express train station
I reached hotel in morning time, so we do the check-in process first. The lady was nice and issued a invoice to us as I request the invoice for my claim. I discovered the invoice don't have details which only show the credit card pyt and charge amount. Hence, I request another invoice at evening time when getting my room key. The guy in front desk didn't have any smile during the whole process. I can't say he is rude but can be more nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Waited long for check in.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: close to Nu Sentral and KL Sentral and easy transportation
Cons: To improve the island checking style
Location: shopping; food and close to all traffic
The stay is pleasant and convenient except the island check-in style is confusing. A long queue. Waited for nearly 20 minutes lining up in wrong queue. Re-queuing took another 30 minutes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Not family friendly design concept.. not stroller friendly.. but 4 business meeting ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great ! Pleasant stay. Sometimes the check-in counter has less staff on the ground which makes waiting long. Hope this can be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, AU

Lovely room and staff - strange midnight visit

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Had a staff member come into the room at 11ish-pm and after calling reception was told the 'engineering team' got the wrong room and apologised. Next day had a little stuffed animal in my room as a sorry gift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Public Transport

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Assistance from staff, condition of rooms (broken blinds etc).
Location: Location is close to monorail and hop on hop off bus which assisted us to find our way around KL. Chilli Espresso, great cafe near by.
Room not up to standard for a four star hotel. Staff friendly enough but not overly helpful, especially for first time visitors to Kuala Lumpur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Great location, 2mn from KLIA express train. Direct access to Sentral mall. The hotel has all the amenities you need to make your stay comfortable. In room dining is the only disappointment, would recommend to dine outside (lots of choice within walking distance).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The hotel is so convenient with lotsa amenities.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We love d hotel with links to/from d stations wih lotsa of shopping. However, we would like to point out that when we decided to hv d “Continental Buffet” at the hotel’s Nook restaurant, we were not informed THAT buffet consists only d cereal section of d buffet! Only aft we were leavg d restaurant were we told! We were utterly disappointed. So guests, pls be informed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Friendly staff and a comfortable room. Nice and quiet, hot shower, very convenient as it is next to KL Sentral and the shopping center. Breakfast is fairly expensive when you consider other options in the area. Not sure what else to write.