Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi Room cleaning Turn over for new guests. Being honest
Room was not clean on arrival, lamps dusty. On the second day, even though we left early it still had not been made up by 3 pm in the afternoon. The wif was very poor and was not working on the second day. We asked to have rooms next to each other and we told that this was not possible as the hotel was full. Clearly untrue as the room next to me was never used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

nice hotel in the middle of all attractions

Posted Dec 24, 2016
you feel south asia. you can park your car. Overall, you get value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I really liked the location. The breakfast, which I had chosen to include, was very good. Room was adequate, with good size bed. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel with character in great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The perfect place to stay if you prefer something a bit alternative to a regular hotel. It's got a great atmosphere and is within walking distance to many of KL's attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Excellent

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: -
Location: Close to nightlife but quiet and safe
Everything good location stuff facilities clean quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Smaller hotel, very nice staff. Breakfast which was included was good. Our air conditioner broke but we got moved to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

good value hotel close to tourist venues

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and location in an interesting area of town
Cons: Breakfast was just 'ok' and needs more attention.
Location: Close to railway station; street parallel to hotel is famous for its food stalls. About 10 min taxi ride to main attractions.
Very pleasant stay, staff were welcoming and helpful at all times. Quiet room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, UK

Hidden gem in city centre

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: We loved the traditional Malaysian charm; convenient location for sightseeing; and peaceful breakfast each morning in the shaded rooftop restaurant.
Cons: The hotel would be all the more appealing if greater concern were shown for problems such as leaky sink tap and shower head and occasional insects.
We stayed at the Anggun for 4 nights in early September before travelling on to Singapore and Bali. We were so pleased with our experience that we plan to return for 2 more nights before returning to the UK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please do not rate this hotel . Not worth any star

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Kindly stop advising this hotel to customer. As this not a good hotel for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Terrible customer service

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The porter was really good and nice. The room was great and clean. Beds were good. Location was good.
Cons: The female receptionist should be fired.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to twin towers.
I really would have liked to leave a good review but the customer service was atrocious. The hotel itself is great. We had a long stopover and decided to take a hotel room for a couple of hours sleep and some sight seeing. We had to pay for two nights while we were staying in the room for 8 hours (!). We arranged for pick up from the airport but had to take a taxi because no one was there to pick us up, this way we lost precious time. We had a room including breakfast but did not use this because of the 8 hour stay. We tried to arrange for at least a fruit juice but were met with zero cooperation and even had to pay for some drinks we got in the reception area (we didn't realize that the breakfast buffet was still open due to sleep deprivation from 24 hours travelling without sleep). In the end our 8 hour stay cost us $500. Sooo.... Decide for yourself.