Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from azs

Poor services

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Poor services and no internet Room no clean Bad odor Not comfortable Location very bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Peace and quiet in a street that rarely sleeps!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely and helpful staff. Quiet retreat in a busy street! Clean and comfortable rooms with a touch of luxury. walking distance to food and city sights
Cons: Internet was difficult in our rooms (ground floor). We found we had more success in the lobby
Location: Perfect location close to eat street ( + great local restaraunt next door), 10 min to the light rail (city access) and walking distance to major shop
The staff were welcoming and incredible helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with great character (loved the bathrooms). The hotel architecture had a traditional feel, which was enhanced by the wooden furnishings. We stayed on the ground floor and had no issues with noise, although rooms on the floors above would most likely have less foot traffic. Despite its amazing location ( 5min to jalan alor, 10min to Pavilion, 25min to KLCC), the hotel is tucked away with a relaxing atmosphere. We stayed for 3 nights and were really happy with our choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi Room cleaning Turn over for new guests. Being honest
Room was not clean on arrival, lamps dusty. On the second day, even though we left early it still had not been made up by 3 pm in the afternoon. The wif was very poor and was not working on the second day. We asked to have rooms next to each other and we told that this was not possible as the hotel was full. Clearly untrue as the room next to me was never used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

nice hotel in the middle of all attractions

Posted Dec 24, 2016
you feel south asia. you can park your car. Overall, you get value for your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I really liked the location. The breakfast, which I had chosen to include, was very good. Room was adequate, with good size bed. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely character hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Why stay in a high rise when you can stay in a small, slush boutique hotel. Suited all our needs and very handy for traveling around and the tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel with character in great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The perfect place to stay if you prefer something a bit alternative to a regular hotel. It's got a great atmosphere and is within walking distance to many of KL's attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Excellent

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: -
Location: Close to nightlife but quiet and safe
Everything good location stuff facilities clean quiet