Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

BEDBUGS

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Missing restaurant, BEDBUGS, No Breakfast, Cleanliness, Luggage Storage
Location: Petaling Street, Central Market, KL Tower, Patronas Tower, Botanical Gardens
Two friends and I stayed in a family room that consisted of two single beds in the main room and a bunk bed in a separate "bedroom". The location and affordability of this hotel was the main reasons we booked with them. The location was great. The entire time we stayed in Kuala Lumpur we didn't have to use taxis; we were able to walk everywhere. BUT do not book this hotel! They have bed bugs. One of my friends had a horrible rash that we noticed on the second night. After consulting a pharmacist, doing some research online, and inspecting our room, we discovered bed bugs. Thank goodness we were only staying there one more night after the discovery. Additionally, they say they have cable, which they do, but it is literally only three channels, and if I remember correctly only one was in English (National Geographic). Also, the hotel advertises that they have a restaurant attached, which they absolutely don't. I'm not really sure why they say they do, but even after asking staff (which did not speak the best English) they just laughed and said "no restaurant". The room was not very clean. The floors had stuff on them, the sheets had spots on them, and the showers were scummy. There was also a lizard spotted hanging out on the wall upon our first walk into the room. Overall, I would just highly recommend not booking this hotel even though the location and prices are tempting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tuomo from Finland

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good place for traveller who seeks for a good prize/quality lodging. Good place for the price. Train track goes right next to this place, so remember to pack earblugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom was clearly dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: It was basic. It was clean, apart from the roaches and the staff left you alone unless you asked them for anything. and then they helped
Cons: Probably layout of the room so the bed was not crammed into the corner
Location: This was central for markets and transport. Ideal for a short stay in KL
Got what I paid for and it did me OK for the days I was there. Problems were around a small number of roaches in the room that they sprayed while I was out during the day. Found the bed pushed up in one corner ofh te room made me think the insects were in the area between the wall and the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mohamed razi from johor baru

good stay in the city

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
it was good, i was on business most of the time, but the stay has been worthwhile, close to aminities, town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Zealand, USA

Excellent value for money.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: One front desk worker had lived in New York City and his English was excellent. He was very helpful.
Cons: Disclose and be specific that this excellently priced room is shared. Some of frong- desk staff did not speak English well.
Location fine. Grand old building that was showing its age but is being renovated. They are working on building a new lobby. Excellent cleanliness. Universal plugs for each outlet was helpful. I liked the shower and bathroom. Shower fixture well done. The best value for my money in a hotel ever! I bid on line for a room- $15 New Zealand per night, $10 US. I wondered what the catch would be. There was a catch, but it worked out perfectly for me. The booking did not state that the room was a 4 bed dorm room. But this was fine, I had one room-mate the first night, and the room to myself the second night. The add said there was a restaurant in the hotels, but the restaurant was not open yet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
الفندق لا بأس به والخدمه جيده لكن العيب في موقعه ازعاج السيارات والقطار
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fauzan from Perak, Malaysia

Afordable

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lif rosak woo. But ok to stay because near to lrt masjid jamek and 7 eleven next to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Trivelig og servise innstilte folk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

靠進地鐵

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: 進地鐵站
Cons: 網路龜速
Location: 清真寺
價格優, 環境還好, 但在輕軌旁邊, 睡眠品質不好的朋友要考慮; 網路有跟沒有一樣, 近地鐵站, 附近吃的東西還蠻多的,