Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel at reasonable rates.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent stay with first class staff and amenities. Very central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but wouldn't go back

Posted Apr 16, 2017
An easy way to Petronas Towers and large room. Everything slightly dirty (dishes with stuff still on them, giant wad of used tissues under the bed that my son found). Amazing water pressure in the shower. Had a smoker somewhere close the last night and it permeated our room and clothes. Not great in a non-smoking hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel, close to twin towers & shopping mal

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I stayed 6nights in 2bedrooms apartment, my family & I enjoyed our time. Hotel is closed to twin towers 5mins walking as well as to shopping mall. Hose keeping & room service are excellent and the same for the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Good! Enjoyed it. You should go there and enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JB

Close to the Petronus Towers at KLCC

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: As above mentioned...perhaps a more intense clean once in a while.... Also the breakfast provision shoddy.... longs delays in replenishing foods
Location: KLCC and with the nearby overpass walkway to Bukit bintang to shops bars and food street...
Convenient and roomy apartment. Everything in good operational order and good linen... room service efficient but could do with a better clean I think as there were mucky marks on the dining chairs which wouldn't necessarily come under a regular cleaning visit...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Ru Ng - Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We have noted your suggestions for improvements and have shared with our team for further review. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel for us with young kids

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed here with our three young daughters. Our children loved their own room and what we liked about the hotel is its spacious, clean and within walking distance from KLCC. However, the service for breakfast can be improved. We had to wait for awhile to get the utensils replenishment as well as food. I believe they were understaffed on the day cos on the previous day the service was still Ok... but I liked my overall stay here.. ohh not forgetting the hotel do provide shuttle service to some of the shopping centres... I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fiza, thank you for your review. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with regards to breakfast with our third party breakfast service provider and will continue to work closely with them to improve. We sincerely thank you for your valued support and look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, New Zealand

Fantastic views

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Fantastic views. Spacious, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to KLCC & Pavilion

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location and spacious room. Fast check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aza, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Excellent Family Friendly Hotel!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed at Ascott KL for 9 nights in March, 2017. Check in was super fast with no hassles whatsoever. Hotel rates was payed through Expedia and only had to pay a nominal deposit when I checked in. We were a family of four that stayed in a two bedroom executive suite that contained a Hall, Dining Room, Kitchen, 2 Large Bedroom as well as 2 Bathrooms (including showers). All amenities were provided and we were amazed how everything was well laid out and planned. There are cutlery and plates if you wanted to eat in as well as a cooking range, a microwave, fridge, electric kettle as well as a coffee machine provided. Launderette is located on floor 22 that contains washing machines and dryers and costs 20 ringgit for a full wash and dry cycle. Tokens are available at concierge. Transportation is located at the front via a taxi that uses a meter so it keeps the driver honest. Directions are given to the driver if required by the hotel staff. All in all we extremely enjoyed our stay at the Ascott and will definitely be staying here on our next trip to KL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Warren, thank you for your review. We are delighted you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us.We sincerely thank you for your valued support and the team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near KLCC

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Its very pleasure to have Nice service and very Good hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.