Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Good for shopping

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Clean n nice only not too much smoking room.
Cons: Better coffee pack if can.3 in 1 is better.
Location: Shopping
Easy food, easy shopping.nearby easy going to other mall .Many food nearby .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Convenient and Comfortable Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Berjaya Times Square Hotel. The check-in was efficient and the receptionist explained about the rules, policies and facilities well. I stayed on the 38th floor. The view from my room was good and I was able to capture beautiful pictures of Petronas twin towers and KL Tower. The rooms were huge, the beds comfortable, the hall was spacious and the whole 'apartment' was clean. Wifi is strong and good. A shopping mall is within the hotel and you can use a 'secret' exit in and out of the mall. The card keys were easy to use, just tap to enter the room or use the elevator. The swimming pool, sauna and gym were located close to one another on the 15th floor. Imbi station (monorail) was right at the doorstep of the hotel. Jalan Alor Food Street and some malls are within walking distance to the hotel. It is really a convenient and comfortable home away from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to lots of SHOPPING and foods.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The air conditioning system is bad. Our first room was changed after we checked in. However, the second room was good for only one day. The nect day the aircon is not working too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel stay in a mega shopping haven

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Watched a few great box office movies - Wonder Woman, Alien Convenant at Berjaya Times Square cinemas which are relatively new and clean. Lots of shopping and makan you can do there! A fantastic city location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location but

Posted May 30, 2017
If you're after a good location with the shopping mall right downstairs then this is the place. All the staff we came across with were very good. The facilities were good and there were security guards everywhere which made me feel more secure when going to the gym early in the morning. The downside is the room we stayed in was quite noisy. I wasn't sure whether it was the airconditoner which sits near the window. Or if it's due to our room being close to the lifts area which another review mentioned. I think they've upgraded some room but the room we stayed in needs upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
ROOM SERVICE OK, QUITE PLACE, SUITABLE FOR SHOPPING WHO LIKE TO SHOP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good

Posted May 26, 2017
Check in counter at lobby staff they can't talk nicely,,,,, no help ,,,,,,,,!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Bad Service

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel room was generally clean but items like drinking cups were very dirty. I boiled water in their kettle and both times there were black particles in the water. I had booked 1 of the room for 3 pax. When we went to the room, there were only enough toiletries and towels for 2 pax. I called the operator to send up one more set. The housekeeping came to the room with an extra set of toiletries. I told him we needed towels etc and he told to call the operator again. When I did, the operator before listening to what I had to say, told me that you just called, you have to wait a while for the items to come. Then when I told her that the housekeeping did not delivery what I asked for and told me to call them back, she said 'oh my god'. When housekeeping came back it was again short of what we asked. As my friends and I were heading out we didn't want to call the operator again. The service standard does not match that of a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Average hotel and furnitures are very outdated..

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The only thing I like about this hotel is the shopping mall below where u can get almost everything..
Cons: The outdated wooden furnitures.. tv consoles, dining table and especially the bedframe
Location: Location is good as it's easily accessible to monorail to go places..
My bed frame was bad as we keep hitting our toes due to narrow passage way and outdated wooden furniture.. the other room even had a broken bed with a rusty metal rod n broken too.. we realised that when we sat down to click pictures..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Only good thing is location

Posted May 15, 2017
Old, dirty hotel needs updating has mould smell. Room size ok.only good thing is location