Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good position but subatandard amenities.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Bathroom smelly due to flooding from shower. No hot water. Toiletries toilet paper not replenished. Towels discoloured. Could be great but is dilapidated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muscat

Average

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Advantage is It's in heart of the city. Budget facility. Clean and neat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great value in Bukit Bintang

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: location, size of apartment, cost, roof top pool, gym
Cons: cleanliness
Location: awesome location right in bukit bintang
Found this apartment style accomodation in the heart of Bukit Bintang, great location. We chose it after staying at another hotel nearby after returning from Langkawi. The gentleman manager who greeted us was so very helpful throughout our stay making us feel welcome. The size of the accomodation was amazing, two bedroom two bathrooms, huge lounge and kitchen. This was cheaper than the 4 star place we stayed at plus that was tiny for two adults and a teenager. Breakfast was adequate but not as much variety as elsewhere. Awesome roof top pool and gym as well. Being an apartment that the premises manages for owners and is let to tourists etc, it was not as clean as a hotel room, with dust etc accumulating under all furniture. Overall would stay again purely for the location, size, and cost factor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok ok.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Overall a very safe hotel. Security is tip top.location is perfect. LRT and eatery and shopping everything is there in bukit bintang.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was poor. Mattress uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frequent guest not so happy this time

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at Fairlane Residences many times. After a year break I stayed again but this visit will be the last time staying at the Fairlane Residences. These serviced aparents used to be fantastic, modern, comfortable and clean. Unfortunately during this stay I noticed the apartments are deteriorating and not being maintained at all.The rooms are starting to look run down and stale, we moved rooms 3 times because each room and the couches smelt like old cigarette smoke. The staff are very accomodating to your requests and also offer laundry and transfer services. The apartments are great value for money and are livble if you prefer to be on the doorstep to food, shopping, nightlife and monorail. Just a shame they are not maintaining the apartments and building with time. This used to be a fantastic hidden gem out of place and completley unexpected for the area, now it is starting to look like it's surrondings. (Ghetto)
3 out of 5
by WING SHEUNG SHIRLEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: nice gym and swimming pool, breakfast was good,clean rooms
Cons: only one thing I should say that Hotel should have a back up electricity system which was lacking because power failure happen for 2 hrs one day and
Location: center of the city , very near to all good shopping centers,near to essential commodities
Very nice hotel, I went to this hotel for 5 days with family, it was like a second house ,very comfortable with all the facilities, you don't have to bring in any thing, breakfast was very good and the staff in the kitchen was very cooperative,front desk staff was also very helpful and understanding ( specially Ms Sue),I have a great time with my family in Bintang fairlane Residences KL, I will give 5 stars, only one thing I should say that Hotel should have a back up electricity system which was lacking because power failure happen for 2 hrs one day and ther was not any light in whole of the area ,I was expecting that hotel should have its own generator system which should back up electricity power for at least few hrs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bintang Fairlane Residence stay in Nov 2015

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location was exceptional and was in easy reach of all the prominent places within Kuala Lumpur. The room was very spacious and provided self catering services which came in great use. Downside was the safebox not working part way through the stay, the water temperature being too cold and the wifi being too slow.