Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Scam!!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The boss tried to over charge me everyday and refused to allow me to book online to get the cheaper prices . Air conditioning was leaking a lot and one of the receptionist tried to scam me by using the whole " tourist police" scam , he wanted me to pay him and his fried who was posing as a "undercover " cop 400 rm . I would only recommend this place to my worst enemies...no I think that would even be just too cruel . No one should visit here !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t.j

Staff is OK , manager/boss not so Much

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Staff was helpful but the boss always tried to rip me off and not let me book the room on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by RINAWATI

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
i was stay only 1night. the web say i have to pay only rm42.but when i came to the hotel .the guys say i have to pay 52 ringgit.. how came can be like that.if i know i must pay more. better i pay by online. please take serius for this matter..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but hidden extras and overbooking

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was generally friendly.
Cons: Do not charge what is not shown when you are booking. Do not sell rooms to others when full and you have confirmed pre bookings. Working lights
Location: Central location
I booked for 12 days (3 periods with couple of days in between) Each time (3 times) they charged extra saying it is 'service charge'. This was not shown in Expedia (I reported to Expedia by phone, they asked me to follow up with copied of receipts. I emailed the copies Expedia (to the address I was given) but I did not get any follow up from Expedia either. The third period I booked when I went they said there were no rooms (all occupied) and they said they can put me up in another hotel nearby. As I did not know the condition of that hotel I declined and said I will come back the next day. When I came the next day they offered me a room with no lights. They said they will fix by night. So Again I left and came at night. Still no lights. The floor was wet with water from the air conditioner leakage (there was a bucket which was full and overflowing. The TV had no power either. I complained about all these and they put a blanket to absorb the water after emptying the bucket. I slept with no light in the room. The next day I left while I still had another night on my booking. I spent the next night in another hotel. No refund or even a suggestion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Scam. This Hotel is Cheater and Liar.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Just location, but everything is not good when you've been cheated by this hotel.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Everything is planned, structured, and organized to cheat guests!
Location: There are some nice things to do in Bukit Bintang, but those things could be not impressed if you stay at the hotel like this.
I have booked CheckMate Guesthouse for two nights by AirAsiaGo. When my friend and I arrived, the staff told the room in this hotel was full, (Oh my God, we have booked before but they gave our room to other guest???). So he took us to other hotel, 5 minutes walk. We walked to Royal Palm Lodge, group of CheckMate Guesthouse. After I gave deposit at reservation, the staff (or maybe he is the supervisor/manager) also say the room is full, so he took us to another hotel, Sabrina Golden Palace Hotel, but in the next morning we must pack our bag and move back to Royal Palm Lodge. We were so tired because of this. The water tap in the shower room is not working, through we still could get shower because there is another water tap (hot water tap). When we checked out, suddenly the manager told us that the water tap is leaking, and he said that is because of us. Oh My God! I refuted, but he accused and accused us wrecked the water tap. He said I have to pay the fine for it. I refused and shouted. Finally, he didn't charge me additional fine but he refused to give my deposit money back. So bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth to stay for temporary

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
No toilet paper provided, air-conditioner in bad condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap noisy flop house.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a pakistani style flop house with one single bed only in a microscopic room. TV has 2 channel. Very noisy. It's a place middle eastern guys use to short time the local ladies of the night.
2 out of 5
by VijayKumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmm

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room space is really small. Air conditioner leaking on the floor.The walls got fungus. The television placement was wrong and the channnel sucks big time. The bed and blanket was low in quality. But the workers are very friendly