Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Good...pleasant to shopping..in the center of KL...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near LRT station

Posted Dec 26, 2016
room a bit small. bathroom ok. breakfast too crowded. near LRT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCH

Just nice for a short trip, close to shopping mall

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Economical, worth for money value, near to train station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Dirty and lousy condition!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Shower is for show only, not working and i had to shower using the tap and pipe beside the toilet bowl. Wanted to ask for a change of room, pick up the phone and cord spoilt! Bed is slanted and kinda itchy. Also, there's a freaking lizard in the toilet! had to scare it away myself. When time to check out, they didn't even check the room first, just take the card i passed them and said 'thats all' not even a thank you. Service is bad and guard sleeps while at work. Overall, terrible horrible experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The hotel is centrally situated and thats the biggest advantage, however don't expect the same level of service as compared to other 3 star hotels , its below expectations. Rest everything is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

Location is definitely a plus point!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: LOCATION!
Cons: The odor of the room, the mosquito repellent smell was quite overpowering.
Location: About 5 minutes from Masjid Jamek LRT Station. Merdeka Square, Petaling Street, Central Market and Masjid Jamek are all within walking distance.
I've stayed here once two years ago and I didn't have a very pleasant stay then however, I chose to stay here again because of the location and also the fact that they provide breakfast. There is another hotel that was closer to the LRT station but they did not provide breakfast so we had to go with this hotel. To be honest, I was not expecting much but I was really pleased with my stay this time around. We reached at 12 and was given an early check in without any extra charge. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was strong. The only downside about the room was the smell, I think it was sprayed with mosquito repellent and the smell was quite overwhelming. Other than that, we had a great stay here. Breakfast was basic but enough to get us going in the morning. The staff were much more attentive and polite this time around, so thumbs up for that. Will definitely stay here again in the future. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Even the hotel room quite small, but it is clean and the most important is the location, it is really strategic location. Near with the LRT station, just 3 minutes walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Convenient location for budget travellers.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: Close to public transport (lrt) and shopping places.
Stayed at the hotel for 1 nite during the KL Marathon weekend. Convenient place to spend the night before the marathon early the next morning. The reception staffs handled the busy check-ins and some impatient customers very well. Kudos to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location. Near Chinatown, central market etc

Posted Aug 12, 2016
2nd time staying at this hotel. Nice hotel. Location suits me as it is very near the KL marathon start point. Breakfast could be better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Only food
Cons: Everything from attitude to room service.
Location: Shopping aplenty. Food options are good as well.
Badly bitten by bed bugs. Reported to the reception but staff was very uninterested and unapologetic. Did nothing to change room or change the bed linen. Such bad attitude. Worst experience ever. Pls avoid this hotel by all means. Was told by a staff that bedbugs is a persisting predominant problem brought in by foreign workers.