Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Outdated facilities. Bed not hygiene, body skin got itchy after slept. Bath room facilities old and outdated, Bathtub damaged with no shower & water tap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

No even a single room in hotel is good condition

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I got 3 room in some room there bath tub not working in some room water leak age and no charging facility.hotel needs maintainance.cant be rated as 4 star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Very bad experience stay at dynasty hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
First check in, supposed i booked for deluxe king room. Unfortunately the staff give me a key without any notice the room fully occupied. We got the superior twin bed room.Then i go to receptionist back to clarified, then he said room will be available tomorrow. He also said breakfast is free.When i go to cafe, my room is not included breakfast. Im very dissapointed with the staff attitude which is very careless. The room is very dirty. Cockruches everywhere. I didnt stand to stay one more night with that terrible experience.So i decided to cancel my booking at 2nd day.This hotel very bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL NIGHTMARE, DIDNT STAY, BUT THEY WONT REFUND

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I didnt stay in this hotel because the hotel is a nightmare! I wanted a refund immediately but expedia wont refund me!
2 out of 5
by Mohd Zain from kampung lekok

Percutian yang tidak menarik.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Penginapan kami tidak ada yg menarik..siaran tv tambahan tiada.wi fi percuma tiada.sarapan pagi...pelayan restoren yg tidak mesra.itu sahaja. t.kasih.
4 out of 5
by NAZRIN from johor

worth the money

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
everythings great unless the furnitures is quite old school
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from centre

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Very outdated. A bit worn down. Would need to be updated. Staff need Training in dealing with tourists
Location: Out of city centre. Taxi needed which is good value if there are 3 or 4 people sharing the costs.
Bathroom dirty, missing taps, wrong rooms, no clean towels during stay, unhelpful staff who were unable to give us any information for anything ie not even able to direct us to a tour office so we could arrange a trip! Pool closed for two days but after 1st day it suddenly opened. Very run down hotel but would have been grand in its day. Not a good deal if you want to be near or in the city.
2 out of 5
by Naziera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by nurul afiza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Wayland from New York

Charge for Wifi, Chemical smell from Pillows

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
First things first for business travelers: they charge money for wifi. About RM5 per hour, and 32 per day. It's cheaper to pay for your own internet plan through your wireless carrier. I paid Maxis/Hotlink RM3 for 1 Gigabyte for 24 hours of usage to make my stay here bearable. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels and this is the first hotel that charges extra for wifi. If you intend on watching videos from the internet, skip this hotel. The room was plenty large, but that's the only advantage of this hotel. The primary function of a hotel, which is to provide a place for guests to sleep is seriously hindered by the chemical smell coming from the pillows. Each room has 4 pillows. All 4 pillows had this chemical smell coming from it that smelled like rubber. It's quite unpleasant and makes it difficult to sleep. I think it's what they used to wash the pillows with, but it smells like formaldehyde. Whatever it is, it can't be healthy and is a health hazard. I called about the smell at 5am and they gave me another room. In the new room, only two pillows had the chemical smell, so I put them in the closet and slept with the two pillows that did not have the smell. They don't provide you with a real blanket, but a quilt sandwiched in between two sheets. It gets annoying if the sheets become undone and your skin gets exposed to the scratchy quilt.