Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aust

Position is its best point.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Possition.
Cons: Cleanliness and staff training.
Location: Near to shops and public transport.
The hotels position is its greatest asset as it is in the middle of KL and just across the street from some of the best street food we have had in Asia. When we booked in we were told Expedia "never book breakfast" which surprised us as we thought we did. Our "first" room was just terrible and we complained and were moved to a better, more comfortable room. Breakfast was also difficult with other guests pushing in front of us constantly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Aug 25, 2016
One setback was that the room I stayed was not provided with shower mat outside shower screen. It poses danger to guest's safety whenever after a bath. Shower most is basic necessity to guest's stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs refurbishing. Everything was old. Carpet needs shampooing
The hotel needs refurbishing. Everything was old. One chair in our room fell apart when my husband sat on it. Carpet needs shampooing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel pessimo, barulho a noite inteira de musica

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: nada
Cons: reforma do hotel
Location: sem comentarios pessimo
banheiro pessimo ,a expedia deveria tirar esse hotel do seu cadastro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was value for money ...though rather an old hotel, it still contains its charms and service. Location is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bali, Indonesia

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The staff was super friendly & helpful! Anything I needed, I didn't have to ask twice!...from directions to room service, everything was very pleasant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Second time staying at the Federal. Good 4 star hotel, nothing flashy but nice room, very comfortable bed and close to all the shops & restaurants of Bukit Bintang.
4 out of 5
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Central spot, drab room

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its location was good if you're after the hustle of Bukit Bintang
I found the room quite clean but very cold and drab. It had been superficially renovated but showed signs of its age. The outlook was to a services shaft so was dark 24 hours a day. I believe this hotel has better rooms but this was a bit disappointing.
3 out of 5
by CHIUNG YI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels