Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nicely located near food outlets and shopping.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Many restaurants operating beyond midnight around the hotel. Hotel is walking distance from the KLCC which has many shopping malls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorestown, NJ

not trained staffs and manager

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: No good point
Cons: elevators manager staffs
I waited 20 minutes for check in at 8:30 pm.There were only 2 guests in waiting line and 2 others guests were checking in process with staffs. A manager was serving other guest. I really didn't understand why I had to wait 20 minutes for check in only 5 guests with 3 staffs. There were 2 kids running, shouting and screaming in the lobby but one of staffs didn't stop them. The manager was focused her guest. I asked her why you didn't stop them. She answered "I was busy to serve the guest and I did my best." What is her duty as a manager? Just serving one guest like other staffs. She was not able to control the check in service. I stayed 5 nights.The building is around 29 stories but there are only 3 elevators. I waited more than 5 ~10 minutes for elevators to in or out from a building. The staffs said that it is our best to serve. The building entrance is not comfortable. It is located between two buildings. The location is good for visiting Petronas tower. But the travellers want to visit other attractions so the location is not a strength point of Fraser Place. I do not recommend Fraser Place to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iraq

Great hotel with great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Me and my wife stayed at the Fraser Place for three nights and we loved it. The room was very very spacious. We loved the sauna and the steam room. The swimming pool is very nice. Breakfast was something else. It was very delicious and has many varties. Great hotel, I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

great hotel close to all amenities,

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: studio apartment with all the amenities,close to shops and restuarants and helpful staff
Cons: nothing,great hotel
I could have stayed longer,very large studio apartment,fully contained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Fraser Place KL, Hotel Management
Dear Stefan, Thank you for the review and that to know that your stay was a great one here. We wish to welcome you again at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aircon not cold

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: I think housekeeping should check on aircons too and not wait for guest to report faults.
I was in room 1104. Aircon was not cold despite temp set at 18 degrees C. Waiting for it to cool down but didnt work. Didn't make a fuss as only staying one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Fraser Place KL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and glad that you have liked our location. As for the air cond, point noted and ensure that you will enjoy a better air conditioning in your future stays. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kano Nigeria

Nice hotel close to eating restaurant shopping goo

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is very good Reception staff so nice
Cons: Increase time for the breakfast to 11 am
Location: Close to many restaurant shopping klcc nice
I enjoy my stay very close to what I need all is there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Fraser Place KL, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Thank you for the review and we are happy that your stay with us was a great one. We do take note of the request on extension of the breakfast hours BUT it is the standard hours implemented at all city hotels.We do wish to welcome you again to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/Phils

Convenience; Comfort; Safety

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: lobby internet, need to add printer too for guests to access tour vouchers and such (printing be free of charge or not)
Easy access to city transport ; very close (walking distance) to the main attractions of KL such as Petronas Twin Towers and KL Tower, and of course Hard Rock Cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Fraser Place KL, Hotel Management
Dear Yama, Thank you for the nice review and glad that you are happy with our facilities and services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The lifts and the shower/bathroom layout.
Location: There are shopping nearby including the monorail
Nothing special about this hotel. An average hotel. Lifts need to be improved as you may need to wait far too long. Need to use other lifts on the adjacent block. The hotel is clean. The room aircon system work well. But the bathroom design is no good. Water will keep seeping out during shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Fraser Place KL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and we have noted on your comments. We would like to request for another chance to be of service to you at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern clean hotel. Free SPA facilities.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Modern and clean.
Free use of pool (quite small) steam and sauna room. Which I used and really enjoyed. Gym, and yoga room. Free use of yoga matts. KL is noisy but the hotel is quiet. Use the walkway above the roads for access to other areas. Lots of building work going on in KL. walking around not that pleasant. Visit to Petronas towers good. stop over on way to Australia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Fraser Place KL, Hotel Management
Dear Nat, thank you very much for your review. We are extremely happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our standards have met your expectations. Do come again as we are eager to welcome you again at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. Regards,
4 out of 5
by Desmond

Worth it

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Like the room layout especially the size and their 24 hours gym. The only bad part about this hotel is there are not enough lift to accommodate 30 storeys worth of passengers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Dear Desmond, thank you for your feedback. Glad to know that you have liked Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur on the overall and your stay was good except the minor challenge with the elevators. We have taken note on it and we do look forward to welcome you again. Regards,