Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Chicago

Amazing Location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: It's all about the location!!
Location: Central Market, Chinatown, amazing people watching
Kuala Lumpur is an amazing and vibrant city. This hotel is located right next to a metro stop which allows access to the entire city including the KL Centre (Petronas Tower) and other sites. Right on the edge of Chinatown, there are hundreds of eating choices nearby. Each morning we stopped at a local bakery a block away for amazing sweet rolls!! (No need for the hotel breakfast.) The 7-11 across the street has a ATM and inexpensive snacks. The hotel staff was great. We had a self-inflicted booking issue and the staff helped us quickly resolve. Other reviews mention the loud call to worship from the mosque on the other side of the river. We were never able to hear it in our room even though we could see the mosque from our room. Note that if using Google Maps to get to the hotel, Google Maps is off by about 300 meters. The room was clean and serviceable. The only real complaint was the bathroom where the shower configuration meant that we had to use a rolled up towel to prevent the entire bathroom floor from being covered in water during showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅から徒歩30秒

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: 特になし。
チャイナタウンの最寄駅から徒歩30秒のところにあるホテル。 ホテルのスタッフも親切でロビーにはPCがありインターネット利用も出来ました。 ホテル室内も清潔で広さも十分、8階の部屋からの景色もまずまずでした。 チャイナタウンも近いし、ホテルの1階にテキサスチキン、向かいにセブンイレブン、ホテル前から無料観光バス(GOGOKL)のバス停がある等非常に便利でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kanagawa-ken, japan

アクセス良し、コスパ高い。

Posted Aug 16, 2015
パサールセニ駅、クアラルンプール駅、チャイナタウン、セブンイレブン、ファストフード店が近く、とても便利。 またセントラルマーケットやナショナルモスクも徒歩圏内です。 部屋は清潔でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

good location, adjacent to Pasar Seni, KL bus stop

Posted Aug 15, 2015
a good spot, important! traffic hub. enjoy free KL bus for every 15-20 minutes. (the purple line starts at Pasar Seni) central market is near this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Cons: More tea bags
A bit of noise when staff are communicating in the hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Basic Hotel -Disappointing.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Close to city tour bus stop.
Cons: Cleanliness, bedding in particular. Helpfulness of staff.
Location: Close to transport, markets.
After spending many hours searching the net for a nice budget hotel in KL we decided that the Geo was the one. After a long flight we were ready for sleep and about to hop into bed when my husband noticed the pillow cases and sheets were stained and then found several 'curly hairs' in the bed. We were so tired we just slept on top and asked in the morning for our bedding to be changed which took until about 4pm. The location was great for using the hop on hop off city tour bus which stops right outside and markets were very handy. We did find the area a bit seedy to walk around at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

便利

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: 交通手段が便利。
Cons: 冷蔵庫が欲しい。朝起きてぬるいペットボトルの水はちょっと。
Location: チャイナタウン・セントラルマーケットが近い。
駅も近いですし、無料のバスがホテルの前から出てるので便利です。 中華系・インド系・マレー系なんでも食事は周りにある。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel is good value. Its clean and the bed is super comfortable. The staff very very helpful and we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Lrt, nearby
Cons: Old furniture and dusty at some part
Nearby and many choices of transportation nearby. And easy to find food around hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

どこへ行くにも便利

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: 立地が便利なこと
Cons: 部屋に冷蔵庫が欲しい
Location: パサールスニ駅すぐ、チャイナタウンの東端に位置しています。
スタンダードルームに宿泊しました。チェックイン時にデポジットとして現金100リンギットを預けないといけませんので、用意しておくことをお勧めします。チェックアウトの際に返金されます。 シャワーブースはここのコメント通り、トイレと筒抜けでした。皆さんのアドバイスに従って、シャワー前にトイレットペーパーを外へ避難させ、備え付けのビーサンを使えば何ら問題なく快適に使えました。熱いお湯は充分に出ますが、シャワーヘッドは固定式なので、ホース式に慣れてる人には不便かもしれません。 部屋に冷蔵庫がないので、外で買ってきた飲み物や果物を冷やすことはできません。 それ以外は、立地の便利さ、部屋の清潔さ、スタッフの対応など充分満足できるホテルでした。今後KLに来る時は定宿にしたいと思います。