Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

It was cheap and close to the center

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The only good thing is that is close to the city center. 30 minute walk to the petrona twin towers. The staff couldn't find my reservation even though I had the expedia reservation code, the room smelled and the shower looked like it had fungus. So I didn't even risk to take a shower, I only stayed there for like 6 hours while on a layover so I only took a nap and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wrong golden palace hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
we arrived in KL and mistakenly went to SABRINA GOLDEN PALACE HOTEL . We showed the copy of our booking in expedia and they charge us the rate same in our booking since SABRINA golden palace is the sister company of golden palace hotel. it was disgusting, dirty and the staff are very unaccommodating. After realizing that it's not the original hotel that we booked, we requested to be transferred to golden palace. they said we cannot transfer and it's company policy. the staff in sbrina called and talk to the staff of golden palace in their language, then the staff in sabrina let me talk to the staff of golden palace, telling me no vacancies any more. i told them how come there's no vacancies when we have booking via expedia. we did not sleep the whole night bec the bed linen is soo dirty. the following morning we really went to golden palace hotel and check if we could transfer. the staff said yes and our nightmare is over. In this connection, we plead to the management of This Sabrina and Golden palace hotel how their staff treated us, so inconsiderate and charging us what we dont deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by selva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Interior design of the hotel room
Location: 24 hrs street also its closest to the monorail. excellent location.
The room was spacious n amenities were more than ample.
3 out of 5
by Tan from Subang Jaya

So so.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
The service when checking in was very slow. Upon entering the room toilet, it was wet amd not so clean. Wifi is really bad too. Bed was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to note that you recognized our great location and overall have a pleasant stay with us Looking forward to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: the hotel environment very suitable for family stay,staff is polite and cooperative specially the concerge is available 24 hours for your guidance,
Location: it was very pleasent experience .The hotel location is best you can travel in all sides and in evening and till late night can enjoy the bukkit bintaq
Very Good Experience with location, staff, management and facilities- good amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by HOTEL MANAGEMENT , Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to note that you recognized our great location and overall have a pleasant stay with us Looking forward to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Vincent from SG

Good stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to note that you recognized our great location and overall have a pleasant stay with us Looking forward to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Vincent

its a good stay for a night

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was convenient as it walkable distance to Jalan alor for food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to note that you recognized our great location and overall have a pleasant stay with us Looking forward to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Ben from Sabah

Great location and friendly services.

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Satisfied my needs. Near all important shopping and service centres at Bukit Bintang area. Very easy to find food till mid night. And the roadside live bands are entertaining. So easy to get taxi services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to note that you recognized our great location and overall have a pleasant stay with us Looking forward to see you again soon.