Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sri Lanka

Disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Reception refused to provide drinking water to the guests before checking in. First impression was disappointing.  Room service refused to provide refill for the sugar and creamer for tea. Hotel doesn't have a scale to weigh the baggage. Its essencial for International travelers. Overall disappointed with the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from srwk

Aging hotel, next to hospital

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Curtains, toilet bowls, lightings looked old, need replacing. No toothbrush, no slippers provided, no bathrobe. Some cigarettes smell, even though non smoking level. Air cond is freezing cold, cannot turn up the temperature. Bed is comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cost Effective

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Chow Kit monorail station and from there, it is convenient to go to KLCC and Bukit Bintang.
Cons: Suggest to place air freshener/s in the room to refresh the room
Location: Nothing really attractive (to me) in the vicinity of the hotel
Overall, it was good value for money. Room was spacious and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Not lived up to the exoectation

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room was spacious and clean but there were small issues which when reported were not fixed. Breakfast was repetitive and buffet dinner manu at one of its restaurant was below average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fleming... australia

Goodbut a bit noisy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I stayhere quiteoften - it is better to stay here than stay in the various cheaper $30 hotels in KL, because youget 4 times the quality here. That said, the following improvements are needed: 1. Checkin staff should smile more and show more attention to the guests - some of them don't treat guests with respect - itseems that they think theguests are below them - I find this quite insulting - why hasn't their supervisor noticed (is there a cultural problem in the reception area?) 2. The rooms get a lot of noise from adjoining tooms and people walking past in the hallway 3. The airconditioning is non-adjustable and is far too cold. I have discussed these improvements with many other guests in recent years, and they agreed fully - so why does the hotel management not remedy these points?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA but live/work international

NO ROOM

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The BUFFET STAFF was the ONLY PART of this visit that was GOOD. They were EXTREMELY FRIENDLY and VERY HELPFUL.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE and RECEPTION MANAGEMENT
Location: Location is great, noisy because of hospital and ambulances.
My wife and I, had booked in advance with our request/requirements and late check-in. When we arrived we were told at first they did not have the room we had confirmed, they offered room a smoking room with twin beds. I refused and asked about my paid in advance reservations, there was a Management Staff member at the desk but offered NO HELP. After sometime a room was made available. When we entered the room to find only two bath towels, no face clothes or hand towels, not even soap or other standard bath amenities. The room condition and cleanliness was horrible. The lounge chair covering was torn and extremely dirty, the electronic main door lock did not work so hotel staff had to come to unlock our room each and every time we wanted to enter the room. There was no blanket for the bed only sheets. The TV was very out dated, 1980's style, as well as all other furnishing. Normally I would not had stayed in a room in this shape, but we were extremely tired from over 16 hours of traveling. The next morning I went to reception to ask about all the different problems with room and was given no answers or help UNTIL I got very UPSET and requested the MANAGER. He did move us to another room that was what we should have had the first night. I learned from floor staff the room we had been given, the first night, had been closed and repairs had already started. They were all a sudden told to make ready for us, in other words we were given a room that was not fit to be used.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Not comfortable at all Need to improve the facalities.some of the light not functioning at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
poor service, room is small, table lamps not working in the room. wifi is really slow at 27 floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Nice pool . And gym.. the room is nice .. the air cond is cold..