Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mel

Good place for a quiet retreat..

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cozy and quiet place. Need to refurbished room to make it up to date for modern environment. A very friendly staff and very efficient With the price the hotel should give some pleasenties in the room. A good get away place from a busy hentic environment. A park in a city
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Noriz, Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie! Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing and wonderful experience with us. From the hotel, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Oppenheimer Pinto General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipoh

Hotel with golf course.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was a short stay ie stayed only one night. The room is comfortable, clean and quite spacious. Friendly staff. I managed to get a room with the view of the golf course. It was beautiful. We've been staying in this hotel for two Chinese New Years in a row. Will stay there again for the next CNY if the room rates remain affortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fussy Pot, Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear all your wonderful comments, and it is a real pleasure to know that our dining and facilities exceeded your expectations. We'll be sharing these thoughts with our team and hope to build upon this visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie in the near future. Best Regards, Oppenheimer Pinto General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet peaceful Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We've been staying there many times over the years. Some wings have been upgraded but majority still dated and old. If you want to watch TV from your bed, you'll find that the TV is too small. The carpark is still out in the open so you may get back to a very hot car or get wet when it rains. Other than that, the beds are very comfortable. Service is great. Area is quiet and peaceful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel to far away from the city centre

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Nothing frankly everything is far away.they have good restaurants .
Overall good . Especially for golf lovers Although food of different cuisine was nice Beautiful scenery , quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by O. Pinto, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the restaurants and the environment here at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie. As for the location, we understand how this can be inconvenient for guests who want to travel around and we do our best to be accommodating to those guests with our complimentary shuttles daily. We hope to welcome you back in our Hotel again. Sincerely, Oppenheimer Pinto General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

room was acceptable, very close to work

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: just went for work
evening buffet food was uninspiring, but breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breads are the buffett breakfast not fresh.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok if u are attending a function there or just to relax. No easy availability of cars to the city centre. Shopping far away. Housekeeping was not very good. Room has a funny smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management review

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
In over all is a nice stay with the hotel fcilities till I Met One Manager in transportasion, name Faizal WHO has made thing difficult.on Monday when I try to take the shuttle transport to LRT, within the hotel schedule,instead he asked a taxi driver to drop us.i asked him why and he just push us into the taxi.my initial response is " scared and confuse" Faisal is being Dominian in many ways when some try to help us with some questions. I think he is a threatened to a customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for golf lover and business traveler.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beside golf course, convenient for golf lover. Meet Holiday Inn standard.