Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Fantastic location and good value!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price is really really good. Value for your buck...5 stars!
Location: This hotel is well situated...tons of restaurant and malls in the area.
Located in a very good area of town(Bukit Bintang) for shopping and restaurants..this hotel fits the bill! I would highly recommend it for people wanting to explre the area and enjoy the sights and sounds of KL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable, Clean and great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. The reception staff are always so helpful and friendly. The hotel rooms are very clean and kept maintained. Only disadvantage is no balconies (which is common in Kl), but you are always out and about, so this hotel is great price for that reason. So close to main shopping and restaurants. Perfect stopover hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
my countless of times staying at Hotel Capitol.Always my favourite hotel each time im in KL.Staff are like friends to me from the Front Office staff F&B staff & Hskp staff they are all very nice & friendly my bed are very comfy feel lazy to get up frm it.very very enjoyable stay & hope to see u guyz again next month.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, near to shopping malls.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It is near to shopping malls .
I understand that check-in time is at 1500hrs. I've arrived much earlier and asked the front desk if any rooms are available for early check-in. I was told that none was available but by 12 noon, there should be one (room) ready for me. So when I went to the front desk, I was told it was still not ready and was asked to come back later :(. I sat at the bar area to wait but then the place is reeked with bad odour! They managed to get me a room (after 2 hours) and when I went up, I saw a family of 3 was going inside supposedly "my room"! Then suddenly I saw one of front desk staff ran to me and said she accidentally wrote the wrong room number on my key cardholder!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The location is good if you are looking at staying around Bukit Bintan. It is a budget hotel so dont expect too much. The room was old but very clean. Was not amazing value and again probably what you would expect to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location for shopping and food

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Nothing given that it's a 3 star hotel, great value.
Location: Shopping and food I.e. Jalandhar Alor
Wonderful staff and great bed, clean rooms. Check in and check out we're very efficient, nothing to complain about at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
location is central to shopping and restaurants. monorail is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Walking distance to Lot 10, Berjaya time square, Jalan Alor. good staff service and comfortable room and bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, U.K.

Good value hotel right in the centre of KL

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It had all the facilities I needed and it is located right in the centre of Kuala Lumpur - convenient for shops, attraction and transport.
Cons: Some of the fittings are possibly showing their age. The in-room safe was not working when I arrived, but this was quickly fixed when I reported it.
Location: Right in the centre of Kuala Lumpur in the Bukit Bintang / Golden Triangle area.
I have stayed here before and chose it again because it is good value for such a well-located hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Wifi was bad n slow need to log in often

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location n reasonable rate Pity there's no gym n pool It would be perfect