Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from -- Philipines --

The heart of Chinatown!! Best spot

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice spot to stay near to everywhere I like to go ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good points - 24 hr hot water , 24 hr AC, wireless in the room and common areas are good, daily cleaning of rooms is good with fresh towels and location is convenient for travellers with Paser Seni being the nearest LRT station plus a bus stop there. Points to improve on - AC in the room cannot be controlled, our telephone device didn't work and was never replaced despite reminders, no wardrobe, limited cable TV channels, we had a no window room hence you do not come to see sunlight even during the day hence have no idea of the time early in the morning till you check your watch or phone and drinking water is available only on 2nd level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very accomodating staff especially the receptionist, very affordable and worth the price. Hot and cold shower is functional. The location is very accessible to transportations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very kind staff and perfect spot - but busy

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The hotel is in a very busy area - but close to everything, the staff was very helpful (man at reseption - so sorry I forgot his name) - helped me with booking a tour and getting my way around. BUT the hotel is situated IN THE MIDDLE of Pentaling street which means it gets very crowded and leaving or getting to the hotel is quite irritating or tricky at times with the stalls and hawkers right outside the door, other than that I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again. Rooms are small and not at the cleanest but worth the money paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

good for the price

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: good sized lobby with couches and TV and good wifi throughout the building> They also have an internet café for a fee.
Location: china town day & night market just outside the hotel. Lots of places to eat.
the hotel is very basic staff are friendly enough and the room is small but ok for the price. location is great right in the heart of china town. With easy access to public transport hub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to Find, good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The Room is clean and Nice. Easy to go and to Find attraction that near LRT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in SEA

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The rooms was extremely small and everything was covered in hair. Was disgusting. The ac works as a whole. So no option to turn it down or up. It was freezing and when we asked the reception to turnit up a little bit the answer was: put some tissue papel in the ac so it dosent come out that much. We could hear EVERYTHING from the room next door. Once we had to asked the reception at 12.30 am to tell then to shut up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aust

Close to city area

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Not much to rave about good for backpackers
Cons: Attitude towards tourist owner arrogant have one plug for tv mobile iPad asked where is switch had to pay 20dollars deposit for a adaptor also 20dol
Location: Markets out front all sell same things
Need English channels tv rooms are clean but very basic old be okay on my own not with son daughter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

quite ok

Posted Dec 25, 2014
still consider ok for a place to stay the night. just at petaling street so i can shop straight away til night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Staff are very helpful! Big bed and excellent location - right in the centre of china town. Only negative was our toilet wouldn't flush but it was fixed by the staff straight away.