Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naarden, Netherlands


Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Everything on walking distance.
Perfect. RIght next to Petronas towers. Beautiful restaurant and lobby. really good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with well-specious room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Walk away from Twin Tower, Quiet and away from downtown. Good for business trip or couple without child.
Positive: Location, Upgrade Plan provided by Expedia, Staff Hospitality, Specious Room, Cleanness Cons: Aging facilities, Narrow Entrance from Ground, Breakfast Coffee (not hot)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Md.

Favorite hotel in Kuala Lumpur

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: they always treat me well and the room is exceptional. Staff is the best part perhaps.
Cons: It's all good.
Location: Petronas Towers, food courts, shopping. Easy access to transit.
Now I have only stayed at the Hotel Maya in KL, so perhaps it's not fair to say so. However, for me everything is perfect with this hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable, nice bathroom and beautiful views, very comfortable bed. The location is great as well, close to Petronas Towers, and many food courts and restaurants. Taxis are cheap in KL so it is easy to get around and the hotel is very close to the monorail station. They have a nice deck on the 12th floor I think, where they serve snacks and drinks from 9:00 to 11:00 pm. Breakfast and food in the restaurant are also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

v good &nice

Posted Oct 12, 2016
it was very itrest&sweiming ball v nice i recomend this place for my freind &i well repet it agin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to Petronas towers

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you're looking for an okay hotel then this is for you but if you want an excellent hotel which provides luxury service then forget it. I checked in and checked out of the hotel within 30 minutes simply because i was not happy with the quality nor the environment, that too at 11:58pm. The hotel will not refund your money either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 25, 2016
KLCCに近く便利だが、設備が古くトラブルが重なった。ホテルのwifiが指定されたID PWで繋がらなかったり、バスルームのお湯が緩かったり、電話が繋がらなかったりした。 その都度改善されたが、こう重なるとお勧めできない。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Close to KLCC

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Positive feedback: Great staff customer service front front deask and especially the breakfast staff, room spacious for 2adults and 2children(7&6) sharing a king bed, amazing variety breakfast, well known hotel for taxi drivers to find. Negative feedback: only two towels left in room even though they new 4 people would occupy the room, roof in bathroom leaked water and was fixed at 1130pm it was lucky we were still awake, we ran a bath and could not turn the taps off or get the plug up and had to call the front desk and maintenance was sent to fix it, when asked for hotel towels to use at Lagoon Way theme park was told not allowed to take hotel towels, offered to pay a deposit to ensure we bring them back and was told we would have to buy our own, I had a singlet on when entering the pool area and was told I could not wear it in the pool that I needed to have swimming attire like bikini top, Overall for the amount we paid I had expected more positives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Provided facilities, skydeck view, complimentary refreshment, cleanness, description matches actual conditions.
Location: Approx. 500 - 600 meters from the Twin Towers. If you arrive in KL with the train, take an Uber to the venue (approx. 10-15 mins ride).
I spent one night in this hotel. I've gotten an excellent hotel suite with a beautiful panorama view to downtown. The room has a bathhub as well as a normal shower. All provided facilities are excellent. From 7:00pm - 11:00pm you can get complimentary refreshments, such as coffee and cakes on the skyview deck. Although I have thought that you can actually see a lot from there, you only see parts of the Twin Towers as well as the Menara Tower - however, the service was excellent. You can also store your luggage in the hotel after check-out in case, you want to see something from the city and you have booked an flight in the evening. Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Leuk hotel dichtbij KL Towers

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Leuk hotel met mooie zwembad Jammer van uitzicht op KL Towers Die is er dus niet meer en dat leek wel zo uit do foto's. Expedia zou deze fotos moeten verwijderen of recente fotos gebruiken. zo geven ze een ander beeld dan de realiteit is!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good as always

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything, from its location to its room and services; nothing to fault this time around.
Cons: nil
Location: in the KLCC area; the Twin towers and Avenue K are within walking distance.
Check-in was busy when we arrived, but a staff member noticed us and attended to us immediately. Despite the age of the hotel, room is well-maintained, and very comfortable. Breakfasts were busy periods for the restaurant, but breakfast staff were on-task and did what they could to make our breakfast experience comfortable e.g. frequent plate clearing. A shout-out especially to Maria, who was ever attentive and ready with a smile! Pool was crowded with families at times since it was a period holiday period, and we still loved the heated water and hydrotherapy jets. Night cap at the lounge was also a treat that we look forward to every evening. On one night though, there was constant construction noise coming from the W Hotel under construction across the road, but because we had a great day in KL, we still managed to sleep soundly. As an Expedia +Gold member, we appreciated the +VIP benefits extended to us; this was really the first +VIP hotel that made us feel indeed like specially-valued guests, with a personal welcome letter written to us by the GM himself. Because of our highly positive experience at the Maya, we are genuinely moved to give our detailed compliments here. We have been returning guests at the Maya over the years, and we will continue to be in the years to come. Thank you for the warm hospitality.