Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Dated hotel, rude staff and rubbish internet connection. Wouldn't recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ideally placed for rail commuting.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
No complaints at all; though the network being down on the 2nd day complicated life re wifi since it is so essential these days. The mall opposite has it all & one is a few stops away from KLCC, Will certainly return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

This hotel needs to be updated.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Good location. Housekeeping service.
Cons: The attitude of the check in women. The customer can wait as I am busy sorting my problems out!! Wait! Wait! No please. Dated. Refurbishment req.
Location: Plenty to do and convenient to the train hub, attached new shopping centre, plenty of eateries, especially South Indian ones. Very convenient.
I used to go to this hotel quite often and it was very good and the reception staff were efficient. We had booked to Expedia. On arrival the check in clerk was busy on her computer terminal, perhaps stressed out, to even say hello or whatever. I waited 5 minutes patiently, and then asked her if I was in the wrong queue? She then responded re-actively. The hotel is in an excellent location and the housekeeping cannot be faulted under the circumstances. The linen and the bathroom were spotlessly clean - foreign workers doing their bit, I suppose! The furniture at the breakfast restaurant was dirty and the service was non existent. Trying to find salt and pepper and sugar was a challenge - hunt for it yourself in the next available table. For the price paid, there are better quality hotels nearby at at same or lesser price. I will not be going there again having been there previously of at least 5 occasions. There is quite clearly a management issue at this hotel - perhaps a pre - curser to a full refurbishment program.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Upon reaching the hotel and showed my booking itinerary, I was told that my booking of hotel central was canceled. Even I showed the receptionist my soft copy of my receipt but can't find the record. At the end I was delay for about 20 min and was allowed to check in. This incident reflected that either there is poor communication or failed to update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Close to KL Sentral Station

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Local
Cons: Put toilet paper in the bathroom, supply hand towels
Location: Huge shopping mall and many convenient stores and shops next door. KL Sentral Station is 5 minutes away so great access
Just a cheap, convenient place to stay that is very close to the KL Sentral Station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time experience

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was clean and nice but only the aircond got problem eventho the temperature was 10 not cool at all ,, should improve on aircond maintenance.. but enjoy the city view ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I chose this hotel based on its location near KL Sentral, with virtually all trains and the monorail leaving from there. It is also located near a huge variety of restaurants, cafes and street food stalls, and there are more food options in the mall NU Sentral. The hotel itself was clean, the staff were friendly; maybe it was a bit noisy at night, but that can probably be expected in a big city. Overall a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient as it's in KL Sentral

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Affortability and room cleanliness
Cons: WIFI connectivity, breakfast food selection
Location: Very convenient location as it's in KL Sentral, where the big shopping mall NU Sentral is just a 100m away and also monorail, LRT and KL Express train
I would say the overall experience is good except for the bad WIFI connectivity, limited breakfast food and the non-provision of tooth brush set. The plus points are its convenient central location, affortable price and cleanliness of room though it's only a 3-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good hotel right next to KL Sentral

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Good ideal busy hotel right next to KL Sentral & particularly the Monorail station. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed in the cheaper express wing of the hotel with no window but was fine. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst staff ever!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The area is where I needed to be. The experience was horrible.
Cons: Staff who know how to interact with other human being!
Location: KL Sentral
This is the first time I actually take the time to review an hotel. I have been staying on hundreds of hotel all over the world and the staff if definitely the worst I ever dealt with. They are disrespectful, they clearly hate their job!