Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

booking prob!!. paid money but could not get in!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Booking problem, i need my money back
Cons: pay back the money in cash or in point i dont care. we paid for a service which was not provided properly. REFUND MY MONEY,
Location: nothing to talk about the surroundings, as we did NOT STAY in the hotel due to your booking problem!!!
worst service from both hotel and expedia, we booked the hotel properly, and paid money fully. We went to the hotel on the appointed date, and the hotel did not have any room for us. We even called expedia, and they could not help us. We booked another hotel, and paid extra money,,, got a different hotel which was non-refundable. Then the next day expedia calls in and says the room is now ready, we said we dont need the room as already booked another hotel, and paid for it. NO REFUND IS MADE from EXPEDIA, and Hotel Soleil. Worst Customer service team from both organization. Never use this hotel if you want to make sure you do not loose money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

 サービスの概念が日本人とは違う。一言でいうとそういう事。 但し、遊興には便利な場所と思える。

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: 市街の中心に近く、目的の場所に通うのに便利だった処。
Cons: ホテルの営業の方向性が違うと感じたので注文はなし。
Location: 上記の通り、評価する点もあり。値段の安いホテルは外にも沢山ありそうです。 短期滞在なら私は日本人にはお薦めしません。
 値段を考えると、無理な注文なのかもしれないが兎に角うるさかった。 全ての面でサービスの質が日本人には違和感を覚えるものではないか。 周囲は賑やかでレストランやbar、マッサージが軒を連ねている。ジャランアローという名物 屋台街がすぐそばにあり、目的によっては評価できるかもしれない。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PNW

Smells like Cigarettes & not the friendliest staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel is terrible. Very dated and not clean at all. Staff is rude including management. It took a staff member to suggest options were management wasn't able to. Rooms had roaches and smelled like cigarettes. I opted to pay more and moved to a different room. The only difference with that was the option of wifi which the room was still dirty. The upgraded room from 10-4am the bar below (we were on the 16th floor) was very loud and played til 4am. I would not stay here ever or recommended this to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PNW

I would not stay here ever

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff is rude. Hotel needs cleaning. Smells badly of cigarettes and cigars. Besides location. I wouldn't stay here or recommend to anyone at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I not happy this trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel is very bad very bad 8th floor and 9th floor not clean I living room is 810 and 802 and 901 total 15 days i not happy this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

High standard in downtown KL

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This was an late booking on the day we arrived. Room was VERY large and came with a fridge. Tv had sky movies. Hotel came with pool, which is really uncommon in this price range. Let downs were the bathroom which was tired, and internet only in the hotel lobby which didn't have great air conditioning. Still, safe, central and spacious, it's probably the best hotel we've stayed in this trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Queues during checkin and checkout, leaking bath tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nohing has changed in 30 years

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: Service and quality of food in coffee shop.
Location: In middle of entertainment district
Have stayed at this hotel several times since 1994. On my last visit noticed hat coffee shop standard of breakfast has decreased. Staff in coffee shop never seem to be sufficient so when hotel is at high capacity unable to find clean tables to eat meal. Reception staff seem to be not helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great location but poor management

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room's condition was just ok but definitely cant hide how old is the design and decoration The breakfast buffet were just terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Too noisy at midnight, can heard the music from down the street, even thou at high floor, sound prove is bad..