Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sajid

Good hotel w.r.t. price

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It is cheap and the best thing is that it is at a walking distance from Pudu LRT Station.
3 out of 5
by Chun Wai from Penang

A good room with a bad window view

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself is not too bad and great for budget value, except that the window view is facing towards the dirty backyard and an eyesore, smelly rubbish dump. However, its neighborhood is a great shopping paradise and a little adventure into the bustling city center.
2 out of 5
by RAGHAVAN from CHENNAI, TAMILNADU, INDIA

WORST HOTEL STAY.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
WE HAD BITTER EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HOTEL STAY FOR 5 DAYS. HOTEL ROOM A/C IS NOT WORKING. THEY HAVE PROVIDED FREE WIFI WHICH WE CAN'T ABLE TO ACCESS. ROOMS ARE VERY DIRTY SO MANY COCKROACHES, THEY HAVE NOT CLEANED THE ROOM PROPERLY. I HAVE NOT SEEN ANY ROOM SERVICE PERSON. EVEN WATER, TOWEL, SOAP EVERY DAY I HAVE GONE TO RECEPTION TO ASK FOR THIS BASIC THINGS. THERE IS NO INTERCOM IN OUR ROOM. WE HAVE STAYED IN DOUBLE BED FAMILY ROOM, THE BATHROOM TAP IS LEAKAGE ALWAYS. THIS HOTEL IS VERY OLD, RECENTLY THEY HAVE RENOVATED WHICH IS NOT THAT MUCH GOOD. THERE IS NO OTHER GUESTS STAYED IN THIS HOTEL EXCEPT US FOR THE PAST 05 DAYS STAY. I HAVE PAID FULL AMOUNT IN ADVANCE. AGAIN THE HOTEL STAFF ASKED ME ABOUT ADVANCE PAYMENT FOR 50 RINGGITS FOR ROOM KEY.IN THIS HOTEL AREA IS NOT SAFE FOR TOURIST PEOPLE'S. THERE IS ROBBERY OF CHAIN SNATCHING IN THIS AREA.I WOULD SUGGEST OTHERS NOT TO BOOK & PREFER TO STAY OF THIS HOTEL. THANKS S. RAGHAVAN.
4 out of 5
by Muhammad Haziq from Singapore

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was great although the bathroom could be better. The staffs there were super friendly. Location was good. Walking distance to berjaya times square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent hotel close to all facilities

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons: Loud music from neighbour hood must stopped.
We, seven stayed here for three nights in two seperate rooms. Staff were very polite and helpful. Train station is nearby. Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms clean toilets and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent hotel - Budget price!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location,neatness,polite and helpful staff, breakfast.
Cons: Double glazer windows to stop loud music coming from entertainment centres.
We, seven from two families booked two rooms and stayed here. Very friendly and helpful staff assisted us in finding shops and travelling. Morning breakfast was is also good. Hotel also assisted to store lagages when we travelled further away. Rooms were clean and spacious. Pudu train station is three minutes walk. Bus stops are introns of the hotel. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IPOH

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Provided car park and breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade room and furnishing.
Location: Good location, 5 min walk to Pudu LRT station.
Spacious room were clean and comfortable. easy to find food just behind the hotel and KFC in front the hotel also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended due to poor up facilities.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Upgrade room and furnishing
Location: Noisy and rough looking
Friendly staff but poor hotel and location.
5 out of 5
by Rusiwika from Singapore

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
We had a hard time searching for the place until we discovered that the name was changed to Sungai Emas Hotel. We were almost disappointed until we saw the place with a very welcoming receptionists. We received an excellent service, we enjoyed our clean and spacious room. The Room is for 4 pax and we were 5, but they didn't charge us for the extra person. The room can actually accomodate upto 6 pax. Even the toilet is very clean and the heater is working well. The room has a 32" LCD TV, the aircon is working well and the 2 queen sized beds are perfectly comfortable. Wifi is free. We had a free breakfast served in buffet style with varieties of food to choose from. The cofee, tea and Milo are served through coffee dispenser. The hotel is 3 min walk from Pudu LRT station and about 15 min walk from Berjaya mall. This Hotel under new management is highly commendable at a very affordable price. During our seach in the website we chose the 2nd to the cheapest and this was what we got. 2 thumbs up!
2 out of 5
by Shakilah

Overnight @ Tiara Inn

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels
The building was very old & we could hear vehicle sounds clearly in our room... The room itself was huge n bed is comfortable enough for one night stay. Suitable for youngsters who wish to spend on Budget hotel.... Customer service was very helpful....