Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

A very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds. A beautiful lobby and grounds.
Cons: I prefer western foods, however; that's of course simply a self preference.
Location: Very great location, very close to the KL city center.
My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Friendly, good services and good location!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Great services and location.
Location: Only one stop to KLCC Twin tower by metro underground which is 3 minutes from the hotel. The hotel have free shuttle to KLCC and Pavillion Mall.
We have stayed at intercontinental Kuala Lumpur many times and they have offered great services from bellmen, reception staff, housekeeping and room services and it is always good to be back at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location . Helpful staff . Easy check out

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel was in a very good location with train station nearby . Staffs were helpful and friendly . The easiest check out ever experienced. Very professional and efficient. Will definitely recommend to all my relatives and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel within walking distance to KLCC

Posted May 10, 2017
The Intercontinental in KL lives up to its 5 star status. The staff are always warm and welcoming no matter what time you enter the hotel. The hotel restaurant offers great a menu at reasonable prices. The hotel is within a 10 minute walk to KLCC and a short walk to the metro station. Our deluxe room was spacious with comfortable beds and an amazing rain shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel was excellent. The food quality, service levels & overall experience of our stay was excellent. I booked a deluxe room and was pleasantly surprised by a room upgrade upon check in to a Premier room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Kuala Lumpur Intercontinental

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is very luxurious and affordable. The room was big, breakfast was good with lots of choices, situated close to the Petronas, and near the subway. The room wasn't cleaned properly since I found some dudes underwear stuck under the bed. And is a king bed supposed to be 2 doubles pushed together?? Not that I felt the gap...well done! And breakfast can get busy if there's tour groups there. At least they have someone doing crowd control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Slick city hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The large bed.
Cons: More wardrobe/hanging space
Location: Petronas Towers
A comfortable hotel with quality inclusions. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chennai

excellent service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: service
Cons: nil
Location: good location , 5 mins walk to twin towers.
Stayed here for 3 nights ..Located near twin towers just 5 mins walk..Excellent staff especially the concierge and travel desk were very helpful..very good breakfast .. big good rooms.. very clean ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel suitable for business travel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good Hotel Breakfast and Good room size.
Cons: Nothing much in particular.
Location: Walkable to Suria KLCC shopping mall. Cheap to just Grab / Uber to Pavilion etc.
Not the best experience as they had a power disruption between 1-5 am with disruption to air-con, TV, lighting etc. It got a little Spooky when Doorbell rang the moment the air condition got cut off and also when lights suddenly all got turned on (Not sure if it's because the electricity came back). Would be better if the hotel staff had mentioned that this would be expected when the electricity cuts off / return as it could be quite scary if you are alone and you encounter this. Hotel Breakfast was a good spread and overall the staffs were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World Class Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Just finished a 3 night stay. Payed the extra and stayed at the Club Floor. Best decision. Used facilities including gym, pool and of course Club Floor. Staff were wonderful and facilities great. Short walk to good shopping.