Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cleanliness must be improved, the carpet so dusty

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: near pwtc, restaurant, atm, train, mall & acceptable price.
Cons: cleanliness, breakfast must be improve. service also must be improved
Location: easily go to pwtc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel premises and receiving by staff was pretty good. Look forward to book hereafter whenever travel to KL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not in a nice area

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: the beds were comfortable
Cons: breakfast, shower was not really useable,
Location: location was not near any amenities or activities. it was not in a nice area and a little scary
The hotel although budget was not very good the breakfast was cold and not appetising at all we would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

noisy

Posted Jun 29, 2015
they open the wifi connection in our last hour of stay..its bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

a week long stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was reasonable.
Cons: The cleanliness, The room smelt when we entered, staff to communicate in English where possible.
Location: The location is good by found very difficult to locate them even the GPS did not take us there.
Firstly when I booked the hotel on line via expidia, it said it had swimming pool and gym to my disappointment found none of them. there is no guest parking available so ended up paying parking fine. Staff do not communicate in English so very difficult to communicate. bed spreads never chaged for a week, ran out of toilet paper few times. no soap supplied by hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Australia

The hotel was close to the places to visit.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: A very convenient location in the middle of the city. Didn't have to pay much on transport!
Cons: The photographs showed on the website didn't match with the room we were given. The room was well presented but the toilet was extremely small.
Location: The hotel was very close to Twin tower and only a few kilometers away from Batu caves.
The hotel had friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was served good as compare to the value. Very convenient to catch public transport, especially bus stop less than a minute walk and light rail about five minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajen from Australia

Hotel far from the crowd.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Actually my third stay at Leo, value for money,( with b/fast)if u want to escape the crowded area of KL .unlike some reviews, public transport is readily available and one can move around on a budget to any part of Malaysia.The food stalls in the evening andLeo Garden Cafe(low priced ) provide all your needs for a lunch or dinner. Several guests have complained abt the bathroom facilities-damaged doors,shower wetting all the area(small 14 inch TV),but since the last 3 yrs,nothing has been upgraded.I travel to KL 3 times a year-and I have almost visited the budget accommodations -Leo is still in the category value for money,where you can still save heaps staying on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ash and Rohan from Australia

Neat and tidy

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Air-Con Cleanliness of the room Friendly staff
Cons: Wifi connection and TV channels on offer
Location: Conveniently located near the Tittiwangsa train station and hop-on-hop-off bus, easy to access city centre and major shopping centres.
Very neat and tidy budget hotel. Our room was tidied and amenities were stocked daily. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We were disappointed with the limited TV channels and the Wifi, although free, was difficult to connect to. Lovely air conditioned room, in a convenient location near the Tittiwangsa train station and Hop-on-hop-off bus.
2 out of 5
by Tjokkie from Western Australia

Not a very good hotel to stay in

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The lot, staff could be more friendly and try harder to organise a taxi to take guests around. They just told us they could not find a taxi.
Location: Felt very unsafe walking in the area, did not go out at night.
The room was clean. Bathroom was terrible, shower was broken, the roof over the bath/shower was so low that I could not stand upright, had to sit and shower, holding the shower head in one hand. Terrible location, inner city but with no shops around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jul 8, 2013
We, a family of 4 had stayed there for 3 days, did not face any prob.Staff was helpful.Food was good compared to other surrounding hotels.