Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay. Good service. Keep it up!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very near to important transportation, shopping n eateries around. Good team of alert staffs at lobby area. I understand the extra precautionary security measures..resulting ..inconveniences for using 2 seperate key cards (for me..find that the lift key card is difficult to wk most of the time) Hope the managemnt cud resolve this.. perhaps combine both door n lift key to 1 card instead wud b more efficient for future guests to excess easier. Tks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was just infront of Times Square and beside Imbi's LRT station. Accessibility within the hotel area to eateries and malls was very easy. Room was clean and spacious. Overall it was a great place to stay for your visit to Bukit Bintang. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by The Level Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Zdeo, Thank you for taking your valuable time and review with regards to the excellent location of our hotel for the conveniences of your every needs surrounding our hotel premises. You are the reason of our being and we Thank you once again for choosing us as your preferred choice in Kuala Lumpur! We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your personal endeavours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Melia KL Experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer satisfaction and staff response was slow to issues. Response to my calls to maintenance usually takes 35-60 minutes.
Location: Close to most attractions in KL
Hotel was clean and facilities renovated. However, the staff does not appear to be empowered to make the smallest decision. Any issue that involves customer satisfaction was a "no" or "we can't do it" Example: the AC sensor in the room (room 512) tripped off several times and I made a total of 5 calls to maintenance for a reset throughout my three day stay. On the last day of my stay, maintenance diagnosed the sensor was bad and had to be replaced. Since I was checking out (day three of a three day stay) the sensor was bypassed. I requested a late checkout and Melia charged about a $45 fee. At checkout I requested a waiver of the fee but was asked if I had indeed let management know of the problem and since the front office staff had already keyed in the late check out fee, they cannot do anything about my request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice location near to shopping area

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I really dislike their room card key.. Have to insert the card in the lift to press the level and the room. Many times it doesnt work and have to go back to the reception to reset the card. No apologies and no reasons given. And 2 of the lift is so small and need insert card, its so inconvenience we were push back and didnt mention to insert the card until end thankfully we stay in high level. Horrible on that. Other than that it's okay.... Location good. Great we had a free upgrade but the room was not yet renovated. Room was big and comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪、日本

近くに、コンビニとショッピングセンターが有るので、便利なホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: 清潔感、上質感、夜間の静かさ、朝食が良く管理されて清潔感がある。
Cons: 4階、6階の部屋に、スリッパとドライヤーを常備してほしい。
K/Lでの私の定宿です。2か月に1回ぐらい、宿泊しています。従来は、上層階(例:13階)の部屋を割り当てられていました。 これは、料金に比べて高級感があり、気に入っていました。 ところが、今回は新装した6階の部屋でした。 新しいのは良いのですが、室内の調度品・設備などが、上層階に比べて、明らかにグレードが下がっています。 そこらへんの、ビジネスホテルという感じ。 スリッパとドライヤーが無い。 rain shower(天井、大サイズ)は出るが、hand showerは、水が出て来ない。 このホテルには、10回以上泊まっていますが、初めて失望しました。しかし、たぶん次回も、ここに泊まります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Nice hotel in the golden triangle

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It was great hotel and near to every thing anyone would needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, comfort, near 24/7 small stores
Cons: reception and concierge should have customer service training. They are not friendly
Location: Berjaya times square in front of hotel, lots of taxis in front of hotel, safe to walk to and from hotel, lots of small shopping centre nearby.
There was only one problem, the reception staff were not accommodating, they were intimidating and unfriendly. the men in the door ( don't know if they are concierge or guards) just looked at guests, no hi, hello and a smile, they were useless, not friendly and does not help guest at all. All other staff were good, especially the room attendants, the baggage boys. Training on customer service should be given to those two groups, reception and the men on the door. Travel service in the lobby is so expensive. Location and room were excellent, hotel is near everything, front of hotel is Berjaya time square and small food courts 10 minutes walk away. Shopping is good and nice and we felt comfortable with the surrounding. We felt safe. Some taxi drivers were honest, others will take you for a ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

位置正TIME SQUARE對面,行街SHOPPING方便

Posted Jul 31, 2016
對正TIME SQUARE,行街十分方便,酒店門口就係單軌電車及GOKL 巴士站去吉隆坡市既景點超方便,員工十分友善! 不滿EXPEDIA,因本人有2個BOOKING都是這間酒店總共3間房連早餐5個大人2個小朋友1個BB,但EXPEDIA只向酒店訂購5個大人及1個小朋友冒早餐,導致我要另外再付多出的一位費用!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
房間大,床大,交通方便,面time square那側view極佳,浴室大,冷氣強,附近的百貨多,服務人員可用英文溝通,服務態度佳,但計程車費用可便宜一點更好
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
コスパのいいホテル。立地も駅前で便利。ただし、ホテルからタクシーを依頼すると相場より高いので、注意が必要。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by The Level Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time and your feedback with regards the excellent location of our hotel for the conveniences of your every needs surrounding our hotel premises and services. It is great to know that you have enjoyed the Meliá Experience, and your overall stay experiences are well met to your expectations. We would like to learn more from your good self with regards to the taxi request as care must be taken as mention in your comments for our improvements in the near future. Nevertheless, with regards to your concern on the taxi charges, they are beyond our hotel’s control. Our bellman will offer options as we do provide limousine services, on the other hand, if guest would like to have a budget taxi, our bellman would hail the taxi for our guest and just inform the driver of the destination. We thank you once again for choosing us as your preferred choice in Kuala Lumpur and very much look forward to welcome you back to the Melia Experience in the near future!