Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: system management.
We pay the payment through expedia, but when customer check in. The hotel's staff want to collect the payment from customer without check system properly. Besides, they said that we booking through booking.com. So please improve it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little bit of paradise in Siem Reap.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is absolutely lovely with a pool and streams running through. The staff were excellent and spoke English very well. I felt like I was in paradise. And, the food was fantastic. The hotel is a little way outside the town, but the staff take care of everything and arrange for a tuk-tuk whenever you need to go anywhere. And, coming back from town was easy and only $2. My only complaint is that they need to turn down the water pressure on the hose in the bathroom!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Quite nice but need to have more facilities such as cafe..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Room smell sewer from the shower/toilet room

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Dark, dark, dark ! Could hardly see ! Very poor lighting and it's so hard to see anything . Safety box closet is pitch dark need a torchlight to see
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lift Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
No lift, need to use staircase to level 3
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AUSTRALIA

GOOD VALUE

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful staff, good value.
Cons: Location, dark rooms.
I enjoyed my stay as this hotel was diagonally opposite from a swank hotel in Mid Valley Mall, where wealthier relatives were staying. Not much happening around here except for Mid Valley, which is a HUGE mall with a good variety of shops and eating places. For me, the most critical features are cost, cleanliness and comfort. Orion does well on all counts, but there is room for improvement. The aircon works, there's a TV if u insist, a safe, a jug, complimentary drinking water but no fridge, and the lighting is poor. The best experience was the helpfulness of the staff. My thanks to Jeff and the team. I will definitely be back if l need to stay in this part of K.L.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mid valley

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The design of the rooms
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Shopping is great because its nearby Mid Valley but the location is not that safe.
The hotel cleanliness needs to be improved and the location is not that safe. It is really convenient to go shopping because Mid Valley is nearby. The rooms are not suitable for families though.