Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has seen better days

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Rooms were clean but starting to show signs of wearing down. Been to the place a couple of times recently. Good value for money but it really depends on where the rooms are located. Some rooms have a mold smell to them but this was really only in one area of the hotel, they might have had some water damage at one time in that area. Other than that, staff is helpful, main area is ok, Airport and City are not too far away (around 25 mins depending on traffic). So as long as rates are good, it is a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Shuttle driver are too rushing and no patience while driving into hotel basement car park. Need to educate to be more kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Nice view

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It's a very nice place for relaxing and the view is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melaka

To greedy, want to pay for 1 pillow.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room to small for 400++ price....... .......... .......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Sedrick, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. HapaZ, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. I am sorry that your stay experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide superior service to every guest at Pullman hence your feedback is very important to us. I will share your review with our team. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. We hope to welcome you back to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the near future. Sincerely, Sedrick Soosay Room Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, MY

Nice facilities but not well maintained

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is my second visit to Pullman after 3 years. Actually we choose to celebrating our 3rd anniversary at Pullman coz when I visited last time (3 years back) the kids facilities are very nice. Since we have little one at age 14 months so we decided to booked. During check in I was informed that my room have been upgrading to better facility room with bath tub since I have a toddler.(jasmine wing room 2233) I was so happy with it. And we been provided with the baby cot. (only the problem is they're not adjustable one) but it's OK. As long as my son can sleep. I just booked for one night and I am grateful that I didn't extend my stay. I woke up next morning saw my boys hands and neck got bitten by bed bugs I guess or mosquito. Thank god I put full covered pyjamas for him. And the toilet is sooo bad. The water heater wont work properly. Can u imagine when I showering by my boy an suddenly the temperature goes up! He screamed then only I noticed ;( The shower area also clogged. So the water didn't run smoothly. Even the bath tub as well. I hope the hotel management really look into this matter. We love to come back again but not to this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Sedrick, Hotel Management
Dear Zacho's Mom, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. I am sorry that your stay experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide superior service to every guest at Pullman hence your feedback is very important to us. I will share your review with our team. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. We hope to welcome you back to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the near future. Sincerely, Sedrick Soosay Room Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but not perfect.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice huge room. Lots if things to be done free including badminton pingpong wii pool table etc. Several pool under construction as well as village resturant. TV is too small or too far as it is difficult to view from the bed. Housekeep missed shower gel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Sedrick, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience for your stay with us in Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. We are pleased to learn that you have a fine experience during your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the near future. Sincerely, Sedrick Soosay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A nice hotel but lack of maintenance

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Cleanliness
The staffs are all very friendly and pleasing, thumbs up for this and they upgrade my room to executive suite FOC ( Thumbs up on this ). Well the hotel clearly lack maintenance, the parquet floor is worn out and might hurt your foot if u are barefooted, only 2 towels are given ( no hand towel nor face towel ), the food tray was left for 2 days right outside our room, nobody ever bothered to collect it ( it was left by the previous guests ), there's dust on the table and furniture as well. Cleanliness really needs to be improved , such a pity as the hotel is nicely designed and was clearly lacking maintenance judging by the facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Sedrick, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Isaac, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. I am sorry that your stay experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide superior service to every guest at Pullman hence your feedback is very important to us. I will share your review with our team. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. We hope to welcome you back to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the near future. Sincerely, Sedrick Soosay Room Division Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not as good as expected

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Poor noise insulation. Can hear loudly what people talking at the corridor . Design is old . We were shocked on the design as it was not what we booked and they up grade up upon checked in . Requested to change to the room we wanted . They replied that there is no room available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Sedrick, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your valued feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that you have left with a poor impression of the hotel service. This is not the level of service that an establishment like us provides, and we assure you that this is not the standard we hold ourselves to. This matter has been highlighted to the higher management and we are doing our level best to provide better service and comfortable accommodation for our valued guests. We would like to welcome you back to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside and we will serve you better if we were given a second chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Sedrick Soosay Room Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I stayed in this hotel while in transit. It was a fine experience. It's not exactly close to any attractions but there is a nice shopping centre approximately locate 10 mins away by car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Sedrick, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience for your stay with us in Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. We are pleased to learn that you have a fine experience during your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the near future. Sincerely, Sedrick Soosay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Ireland and Florida

If you are after a quiet hotel then this is it.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The bedroom, bathroom and sitting room in my upgraded room.
Cons: Don't charge for car parking.
Location: I was only overnighting so didn't get a good chance for a look around but there is a huge shopping mall close by with a cinema and adventure play area
I was overnighting when travelling through KL and decided to try this hotel. I was upgraded to a very nice room with separate toilet, sink and sitting area. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the huge bathroom was great. Breakfast in the morning was good and the staff friendly and helpful. I don't think you should have to pay for parking as this is not a city hotel but apart from this it was a great place to stay. I needed somewhere to rest following a long flight and this was just the place. A quick train ride back to the airport was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Sedrick, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David, We would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside for your recent stay. It is a pleasure to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us as well as you find our connectors to be friendly and helpful. In regards to the parking, I am sorry for your disappointment in relation to this. Currently, we do now charge for overnight car parking as our car park is secure undercover car park which is also patrolled by our security team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the future. Sincerely, Sedrick Soosay Room Division Manager