Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangi, Selangor, Malaysia

Need refurbishments to be more trendy

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. That's it. No additional comment................................
Cons: Not well maintain. Old furniture. A glimpse of leaking roof even at the lobby
Location: Neat shopping mall and golf course
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Fancy but reception service could be improved

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Room is nice but maintenance could be further improved. 3 ports in the room are broken, we have to use the ports which are further away & less convenient. Parts of the door frame in the bathroom are coming off, furniture could do with a bit of upgrade. Staff at the reception are rather selective & bias, we asked for late checkout n was told we can only extend till 1pm but our expat friends are given till 2pm?! Why the different treatment when we're paying the same amount of money?
4 out of 5
by Hayley from Milton Keynes

Grand appearance but lacking in service

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Slightly dated but hotel currently being renovated until June '17 and any works did not disturb our stay. Comfortable bed and large room but did not have a balcony as the room type description states. Paid at reception to add breakfast (cheaper than doing it at the Zest restaurant) but was disappointed in the offerings - 45mins before it finished, juices had run out, couldn't find tea/coffee station and there was practically nothing left of the cooked items. Pool is lovely and generally quiet, however pool bar did not open the whole time we were there (12-6pm). I've stayed here twice before, the last time 6 years ago and it feels like it's gone downhill a bit since.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel approaching life-cycle maintenance requirements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Condition is good But need renovation again as saw some painting is drop.
3 out of 5
by Khairil Faiz from kuala lumpur

old but comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
this place is close with ioi mall.due to discount,the room is considerebly cheap but with no breakfast. the breakfast buffet is quite pricey but the menu was abundance.the room has an old feeling attached to it with its ambiance and design but comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
by JONGWOOK from 서울

가성비 최고

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
일정이 꼬여서 급하게 잡은 호텔인데..가격대비 최고입니다. 호텔 시설, 수영장등 관리도 잘되고...한국의 신라호텔과 비슷합니다. 그리고 무엇보다 바로 옆에있는 큰 규모의 쇼핑타운이 있어 음식,쇼핑하기에 안성맞춤입니다. 쿠알라룸푸르 공항에서 차로 20~30분 정도 걸립니다.. 그나마 공항근처 가성비 최고의 호텔인듯..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Could have been given a room with a better view. Maybe not available at the time.
Requested for a room with a beautiful view, but maybe not available at the time. Great majestic hotel. Staff were nice and helpful. The shuttle service provided to IOI Shopping Mall was really helpful to past leisure time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: An old hotel but still with good and clean facilities. Would appreciate if there was better offers like breakfast and tit bits that were not charged.
An old hotel but still with good and clean facilities. Would appreciate if there was better offers like breakfast and tit bits that were not charged. Far from city gives a relax vacation for the family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 5 star disappointment

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Was super disappointed with how a 5-star hotel turned out to be. One bearing the Marriott prestige, but condition of hotel, especially the pool N gym facade looking aged although nice. Comparing with the Marriott in SG, it is really miles apart. Was shocked when I saw e spider in e room N my room reservation got screwed up initially. Twin bed reservation made for 2 pax became King. Best part, power failure for easily 3-4 hours in e night !!! Seriously, 5-star ??? Think again !