Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

nice environment close to nature

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: surrounded by greeneries and natural landscape, good breakfast buffet, clean room, good shuttle service.
Cons: More courteous reception.
Location: The hotel is near the IOI mall, Alamanda shopping center, KL express train station
It was a great experience, most of the hotel staff are courteous. Except for this one guy in charge at lobby reception upon our arrival last May 22 at around 12:30 pm. He asked for our passports and even photocopied them and asked me to show my credit card to prove that we are able to pay. The fact that our hotel stay have been already paid in full for the two nights stay since our airfare and hotel are packaged and have been paid in full. I don't know if they do that to all their guest but i just find the act offensive and insulting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Blocked view from room balcony and Restaurant.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The serenity of the surrounding greens, panoramic view from the pool. On my last night a plate of two apples was served at our door.
Cons: Restaurants view must not be blocked, we loved to eat with a view.
Location: Located perched on the hill is wonderful, not much to do though, except you have to travel 23 km to KL city.
Given a 3rd level of 4th level room facing top-half of the trees, no view at all despite the hotel is perched on top of the hill. Worst, the Restaurant on1st and 2nd level view is obstructed by a makeshift Function Tent. The only view I could get was at the swimming pool looking down the distance greens and apartments. The food was average for my kind of taste for the noodles (Char kway teow and mee mamak) though I love the friendly Chefs who introduce me to each of the dishes served in their Buffet spreads. Fortunately or unfortunately a shot spell of heavy rain drenching the adjacent Tent for the BBQ. The Massage was average though I expected more intense, soothing therapeutic treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Breakfast needs upgrading.
Peaceful hotel, not many floors, great green surroundings. Great place to unwind. Breakfast buffet was quite pathetic for a hotel of this class though. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by NG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abdul Kalam

Sharing on Shangri La

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable. The service was fast and hassle free. Convenient as there is a buggy that transport you between carpark and lobby. The room was well kept.
4 out of 5
by Terence

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
It is getaway trip for family, thinking to bring the kids outside Kuala Lumpur, end up it is a wise choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and Quiet

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Shangri-la Putrajaya is different from the usual Shangri-la that I know. There were no majestic chandeliers, no giant lobby, and no steady traffic of people in and out of its doors. However, I liked my stay because it was so peaceful and relaxing and the service they offer is pretty much similar to all the other Shangri-la hotels. Noise pollution is at its minimum and you get a good view of Putrajaya since the structure rests on top of a hill. This place is meant for those who just want to chill and get away from the typical city life. No one will bother you here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

3.5 or 4 Star Shangri-La. Great getaway & Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Service was great!
Cons: Facilities and room really need to be renovated. Exterior facade is dying and falling apart. As I pulled up to the hotel, I wasnt sure if this was it.
Location: Easily accessible to KL by train. Putrajaya you can visit all in a day. The gardens, and the major sites - just hire a taxi cab. Relaxing place though
Great hotel to getaway for a night or two. Putrajaya is relaxing and quiet. Gardens galore around. The hotel staff is very very helpful. Service wise its definitely Shang service. Facilities wise, its a bit dated and the place needs a major overhaul to bring it to 2017 and beyond. It still feels like the 90s there. The curtain rod in my shower was a cheap pink plastic one which you can buy at a 99cent store.. Scratches all over the wood floor. The grout in the bathroom has turned black when it should be white. Pool and gym, sauna are nice. It was pretty empty. Thankfully they have shuttle service but they should do it more frequently - only a couple times a day around Putrajaya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Amazing hotel with great customer service and beautiful view. My bf and I were really happy with our room and stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with fantastic service.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with fantastic service.