Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Lovely staff, w/ a great lobby bar but the hotel or at least the room I was in was outdated (e.g., no bed side electrical outlets)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Not The Shangri La I know

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient
Cons: The facilities, SPA and the Breakfast bouffet
Location: There is a mall across from the Hotel, there is the KL Towers few walking blocks away, the Aquarium and some massive list of Restaurants around!
I wasnt expected the hotel to be basic in its amenities, facilities and especially the Spa! I have been to Shangri-La Doha, and Abu Dhabi. Even the One in Muscat , I've always loved Shangri-La Hotels for their ambiance but I have not felt that in KL. However, overall Services still the same *Excellent*, the food quality is ok. The room and the bathroom both are clean, I didnt like the carpet in the room though it was dirty! Overall Experience is Pleasing! would I come back to KL, the Answer is definitely yes but I will definitely Try a different Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県名古屋市

アクセス便利な最高の楽園

Posted Sep 22, 2016
駅から5分くらい歩くが、ブキッナナスの近くなので市内観光に便利。 スタッフの笑顔、対応も完璧で、さすがはシャングリ・ラという印象。 ホライズンクラブの朝御飯、アフタヌーンティーも充実した内容で、とてもゆっくり過ごすことができ最高。 また利用します。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for excellent services

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Recommended for families break fast charge compared to the room price is about 25%
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Tropical city business vacation

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff and service is always 10/10. Friendly, approachable and ready to help. Although this time I was on business and in the heart of a city, the beautiful gardens and decor of Shangri La made me feel like I was still on a tropical seaside vacation... Allowing me to relax and unwind. A worthy mention is the beautifully kept Koi Pond and Garden. Enjoy. A pleasure, always.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was an amazing stay and experience. Staff were friendly and the smell at the lobby was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from シンガポール

朝食バフェが充実のホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2016
立地も良く、客室も広く快適です。スタッフの応対も良く、朝食付きのプランでしたが、内容の充実度の高いバフェでした。特にパンはクオリティ高いです。チョコレートファウンテンもあり、朝からテンションあがります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マレーシア

綺麗なホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2016
建物は古いですが、とても清潔にしてあり、古さを感じません。プールは、もう少し今風にリニューアルして欲しい。小さくて凄く泳ぐ気にならない。但し、部屋は高級感があり、申し分無し。また泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice city location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location is quite nice
Cons: Nope
Location: The Petronas Towers and the KL tower are pretty close (walking distance) as well as the major shopping center.
This has been my first stay with Shangri-La since I have heard positive things from my uncle and friends that stayed with them. I really enjoyed their facilities. Everyone was friendly and the location was quite fabulous since it was nearly close to everything and public transportation was accessible. Although I only stayed for two nights, it was quite a relaxing time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Best hotel in KL

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good location, top restaurants and excellent staff.