Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crawley

5 Star amazing hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel is fantastic , rooms are massive and is everything you expect from a 5 Star hotel . The pool on 5th floor is great and all staff very polite . If you require anything the desk/reception very helpful . There is a new shopping center opposite and if you want to get anywhere taxis are quite cheap ( there is a subway station around the corner and at front of hotel there is an overground transport system . I would go this amazing hotel again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nice Ian happy I wish back again Good staf good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Is nice hotell good location. Near the metro, and malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Overall, excellent experienced.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Room is above expectations. Excellent service.
Cons: Shower door does not seal very well. Water leaks on the floor.
Location: Close to Petronas and KL Tower. But too far to the rest of the tourist areas.
Clean and nice, staff are very helpful, bed are so comfortable. Concierge very knowledgeable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing stay......

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms are large and clean. Facilities are quite good.
Cons: Staff training - service classes needed.
Location: Not near Bukit Bintang area but monorail stop available within 5 minute walk.
I have stayed at Sheraton Imperial KL many times before - at least 6-7 times over the last 8 years...and this is probably the last time. The hotel and facilities are still very good but what let this hotel down are the staff and their care-factor of ZERO. The staff service is terrible everywhere in this hotel..From meet and greet staff outside to check-in to restaurant and to the Sheraton Club lounge. The staff are not rude but don’t display the quality that is expected of a Sheraton property. Upon approach to the hotel, there seems to be more of a security presence than a warm welcome from the uniformed hotel staff. The ratio of security staff (dressed in all black like nightclub bouncers) to hotel bell staff is 3 to 1...it really gives you an uncomfortable feeling. Check-in was okay but items were on the final bill which had been disputed a couple of times before and was assured that the wrong charges would be taken off...however the charges was never reversed and almost charged to the credit card upon check-out. If I didn’t know better, I would think that this is a way to sneak in incorrect charges to the bill when checking out in a hurry. Besides a couple of staff at the club lounge, the lounge staff was very abrupt. No smiles and level of service was very discriminatory. Worst service - Essence Restaurant. We had breakfast and dinner there-our table was never cleared at any seating. I had to clear our table all the time. No coffee/tea was offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to Petronas Towers and KL tower

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is a good location with a monorail stop just yards from the door. Although maybe a little dated in decor, the rooms are of a good standard and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel has a pool but we didn’t use it so I can’t comment on that facility. Some of the restaurants were closed during our visit but there were choices for eating available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel lobby looks nice. Rooms were spacious and clean. A little aging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Nice and lovely service

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel staff are soo friendly and helpful. Hotel is cleaned daily and the management keeps in mind of everyone's needs. I had a wonderful stay and the room service staff helped me prepare a surprise for my husbands bday. Everything was amazing and I had no complaints. Was close to shopping mall. I would love to go back and stay in that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A room with a view

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a very central location with easy access to the main tourist attractions and transport links.
Cons: Our room could have done with a lick of fresh paint.
Location: Walking distance to KL Tower and Petronas Towers. Shopping centre opposite. Hard Rock Cafe in walking distance.
We booked a suite to provide our teenage daughter with some privacy as a rollaway bed was set up for her in the lounge area.It was very spacious and comfortable, with two toilets and a dressing room. We booked access to the executive lounge. Each evening we were served with drinks and delicious hors d'oeuvres. The staff were very welcoming and polite. The concierge provided us with excellent service, arranging all day taxi service at good rates and gave us a small gift on departure. There was a wide selection of food on offer at breakfast. Our only tiny criticism is that the decor is looking a little tired in the rooms. Ours could have done with a lick of paint. In all though a fabulous stay in a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Superior service

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed with my daughter for 3 nights. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. An absolute pleasure. Breakfast was amazing! Will stay again.