Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KL

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The cleaniness of the rooms.
Cons: Staff courtesy and buffet breakfast.
Rooms condition and facilities were satisfying however check in wait took us almost 30min and staff did not even apology for the long wait. Buffet breaksfast had limited spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessie, thank you for your review. Please kindly allow us to clarify that the breakfast we offer is a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items hence, the selection may not be as varied compared with a Full Buffet breakfast. We have also noted your feedback regarding your check in experience and will work on improving our staff efficiency and service with the team. Thank you for your valued support and we hope to welcome you back for a further improved stay experience soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel for families to gather

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Brought mum, dad, sister n brother along with our family of 4 for holiday. N this hotel is a definate yes to return. Only disappointed with breakfast menu available... it wasnt superb only serve with western buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ardenadria, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. Please kindly allow us to clarify that the breakfast we offer is a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items. We will continue to work with our breakfast service provider to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooftop pool

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's all about the pool and the views. You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL MY

Nice stuff but hotel not very modern

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
The stuff very friendly and smiley but not very modern from inside
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Remon, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards, Ru Ng - Resident Relations Assistant Manager.
1 out of 5
by Mohammed from Riyadh

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The bad stuff in the world
4 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MALAYSIA

GOOD

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: FACILITIES, LOCATION
Cons: NONE
Location: CONVENIENT
GOOD AND PLEASANT STAY AT SOMERSET. WILL RECOMMEND TO OTHER AS WELL.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing views, an excellent hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is very very clean and comfortable. It's located in the centre of KL, close to all the main attractions. The suite I was in had amazing views of the KL skyline. The infinity pool was brilliant. The only down point is the staff who can sometimes be unhelpful and unhospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria C S, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We have noted your feedback regarding our staff service and will ensure further guidance is provided in order for them to perform better. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.