Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Despite it was a service apartment, the sheets were dirty and stained. The only grocery was closed. Worse experience ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo


Posted Jul 1, 2016
日本人会に歩いて5分、メガモールにも歩いて10分位に位置する便利なホテルです。スタッフは警備、フロント、掃除、売店の方まで優しく接してくれました。 一つ残念なのは高層階にもかかわらず小蟻が出てくることでした。それ以外は大変満足です。
5 out of 5
by Norhayati from Singapore

Getaway w young children

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a 3bedroom unit for 2 families w young children. The unit was qte spacious and had all the basics facilities of a house. This was great and convenient for us. Room service was very prompt when we had problems with 1 of the bedrooms light. Location is near Mega Mid Valley. Overall we had a pleasant experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Zuhause in fremder Stadt

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Die Details in der Reinigung, es ist nicht sehr schön, wenn die Ecken rund sind...
Location: Thean Hou Tempel, Little India, MegaMall für Shopping, Bahnstationen für Ausflüge
Das Gebäude ist knappe 7 Minuten zu Fuss von der MidValley KTM Station und somit auch von der MegaMall entfernt. Ca. 10-12 bis nach Little India@Brickfields und noch ein paar Schritte weiter bis KL Sentral. Auf beiden Wegen sind Fusswege vorhanden. Die Appartments sind zweckmässig eingerichtet. Die Küche hat das nötigste an Geschirr, Besteck und Töpfen. Waschmaschine und Trockner sind vorhanden. Es ist nicht ganz so schön wie auf den Fotos gezeigt, die Appartments sind schon etwas älter. Die Aussenanlagen sind in einem gepflegten Zustand, der Pool exzellent. Eine Grundsauberkeit ist da, Handtücher und Bettwäsche werden 2x in der Woche gewechselt. Dabei wird dann auch Bad und Boden durchgewischt. Unsere Begrüssung viel sehr barsch aus am Frontdesk, danach hatten wir nur noch Kontakt mit einem anderen Mitarbeiter, der sehr bemüht war um Service und wirklich freundlich war. Sicherheitsdienst und Reinigungspersonal hatten immer ein Lächeln auf den Lippen. Wir sind als Familie angereist und hatten den Anspruch das man mal die Tür zumachen kann, wir am Abend zusammen auf dem Sofa sitzen und auch mal eine kleine Mahlzeit zusammen kochen können. Wenn man seinen europäischen Standard ein bisschen zurücknimmt, dann kann man sich durchaus wohlfühlen.
4 out of 5
by Geordie from Melbourne

A good offer if you're self sufficient

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
These apartments are a little aged and not very well maintained. That said, if you're self sufficient (you have a car, and cook your own meals and don't require directions etc) you'll do fine, and it's probably the best price for a 2 or 3 bedroom place in central Kuala Lumpur. Gate staff are great, but reception staff lack enthusiasm. All in all, good value, but don't set the bar too high!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
by MAK from Saudi arabia

Nice hotel apartment,very relaxing & comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: simple and precious wide enough,good for families with kids
Cons: sofa set need to replaced,complimentary coffee and tea bags and water bottle shall be available,its expansive compare others and away from downtown
Location: Not Bad location,but need taxi or own transport at this hotel stay.footpath is not appropriate,not good for wheel chair users and strollers.
have wonderful experience living nine nights at Siri tiara,its little bit expansive but very peaceful place ,you will definitely feel like home.staff was excellent.good for families with kids and many members.shopping mall was at 10 min walk,food streets are 15 min walk.please be caution for the person with small kids in strollers,footpaths are either damaged or not appropriate for strollers and wheel chairs. after sunset the front road towards mega mall in not safe for the alone persons or families,some snatching and robbery incident was reported on this road. Don't trust on any one ,i have lost my i-phone while swimming in pool.. hotel is nice and clean but furnishers need to be replace especially sofa set.regular maintenance is required especially for wash basin , doors and taps
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Sydney, Australia

Great place for families

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Plenty of space
Cons: Minor issue: not enough equipment in the kitchen
Location: Taman Seputeh, 10 minutes walk from Megamall
Our family of 5 stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment at Sri Tiara from 27 September to 7 October. It was perfect for us. There was plenty of room for our family to spread out and we really appreciated having a kitchen so we could prepare some of our own meals. (Megamall is very close for shopping.) One suggestion: more equipment in the kitchen. There were only the absolute basics - one set of crockery, cutlery for 4 (when the apartment slept 6), no wine glasses, no mixing or serving bowls, few serving implements. But apart from that everything was great.We had a problem with the hot water one day, reported it to building management, and it was fixed by the time we got back in the afternoon. Loved the pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Aug 6, 2011
このコンドミニアムは近くに日本人倶楽部もあるため、多くの日本人が滞在しています。1週間の滞在でした。優しいドアマンに案内され事務所でチェックイン、手続きの最中、無愛想なスタッフのため息を何度も聞き、カードキーを手にしました。 「何かあったらインターフォンで聞いて」とだけで、数日お風呂の湯沸かしボタンも知らず、キッチンのポット湯沸かし器より何度もお風呂場を往復しました。 ミッドバレー駅まで徒歩8分ですが信号のない車道を2つ通過しなければならず危険、しかもKTMコミューターが平日でも1時間に1本、しかも時刻表なし。時間によってはすごい混雑で降りる際にも一苦労です。電車に乗りどこか行く場合は、KLセントラルまでタクシーか、ホテルの平日限定のシャトルバス、8時、11時、14時(店員12名)の利用をお勧めしす。チェックアウトの際も「OK~」とだけで目もあわせてくれず そっけなさを感じました。まあお国柄かな、笑顔ください~と何度も思いました。 わからないことは、こちらに滞在している日本人の方に聞くのが一番です。 またタクシーを毎回使われる方や部屋でゆっくりする方には窓も広く展望も良く、治安も悪くないのでお勧めです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saigon


Posted Mar 29, 2009 on Hotels
Sri Tiara propose des appartments meubles, mais pas de services hoteliers a proprement dit. Pas de restaurant, menage 2 fois par semaine seulement, bref il faut tout faire soi meme. Tres interessant pour les voyages en famille. Le niveau de confort est appreciable et la situation par rapport a la ville aussi. Vous apprecierez la piscine, le Spa et la discretion du personnel.