Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fantastic resort with so much to do around it!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: -Spacious open spaces, good size clean room. The bathroom was large. Plenty of food/restaurant options within sight/walking distance.
Cons: The buffet, while great selection, I feel is overpriced for the other options. It came to about $25 US (mine was included in the room but not normal)
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, water park - plenty to do!
From the airport, the cab/uber ride was about $16 USD and took about 45 minutes. The check in process took a bit longer than the way it is in the US but the person was awesome. I am a VIP Access Gold Expedia guest, and they acknowledged that as they brought my reservation up. I was also early arrival as my flight got in the morning - that didn't matter. She was great, located a room (with an upgraded club room). She provided me a small box of chocolates and a discount to the spa (which I wasn't able to use while I was there but still a nice touch). The lobby and front entrance to the resort is amazing. Huge, spacious, clean. The elevators to the room were plentiful. My room was on the top floor (21) and had a nice view to the front of the hotel. There is a water park that I also didn't get to try but looks large enough to entertain your family. There are a couple restaurants attached to the hotel with plenty of options (buffet) and a Thai place. Next to it but also attached with walkways is a huge mall with all your regular name brand stores. All in all, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is the best hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Is the best Is more than 5 star Staff Location Breakfast (is the best one in Malyzia for Arab)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Loving it

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: What's not to like? The foyer, the rooms, the food, the theme park and the shopping centre all at your doorstep.
Cons: Just keep up the good work.
Location: Everything at your doorstep. Really don't need much else.
My third time there and every time I go it just gets better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

The room is dated but clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room is date and needs a definite renovation. But over all the room is clean and comfortable for the whole family to stay. The staff are nice and approachable. Will definitely recommend the hotel to our friends and family as everything on that hotel is at your footstep; the beautiful view of the theme park in our room is awesome the shopping mall is just connected to the hotel and a pampering spa and massage at mandara spa for us it was a wonderful holiday experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something for everyone

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great breakfast - vast array of tasty options. Connects to a large mall and a water park with animal section. Short trip to central kl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Love this Resort. It's so gorgeous. Close to the theme park, shopping centre etc. the staff are lovely, definitely coming back here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alsaleh

Nice hotsil

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Happy new year ..........................…................(:):-):-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Really satisfied with our recent stay at Sunway Lagoon Resort KL. Cleaniness, facilities and countesy of staff are highly recommended for those looking for accommodations. Will definitely be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

link to mall makes shopping accessible

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Smooth check in. Good hospitality n good customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice hotel with friendly staffs. Good choice for those that are interested to visit to sunway lagoon as in there is a convenient path that link to sunway lagoon ticketing entrance.