Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Truly a Grand Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool, free shuttle bus into commercial area, walking distance to bird park and museums.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bird park, museums
Everything from the first impression sweeping expanse of the entrance area, to the excellent reception staff and the amazing breakfast before we left made this the best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in heart of KL

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Must book an high tea with orchid conservatory and utilise the majestic line to and from stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean and spacious.
Cons: None.
Location: It's far from shopping but shuttle service is good anyway.
Everything was perfect. Employees and drivers are very professional. Will come back again if I have another chance to go to Kuala Lumpur. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great hotel for center of KL

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Good price, very good rooms and friendly staff. Shuttle service around KL which is really useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value for Money Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything, price, value, room size, service
I travel a lot for work, this is the best value for money hotel I have ever stayed in. excellent rooms and staff, nothing was too hard. and the price for a delux suit was cheaper than a best western. 5 star accomidation, at a best western price. Would stay nowhere else when travelling to KL. Just fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful breakfast and lovely room :) The breakfast is really worth it, and made my days there. Strongly encourage, and we will be back! Hopefully can get a good deal in May to attend a friend's wedding, really love to stay at The Majestic again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

An Excellent Hotel Experience for business travel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The design and quality of staff.
Cons: The bathtubs need to be washed properly in-between guests. I also found rust on the tray use to hold soap over the bath tub.
Location: Nu Sentral Mall. KL Sentral Station. 30min express train to the airport. Perfect for business travellers.
Since my need to travel to KL for work over the past 2 years I've stayed at all the other hotels in the KL Sentral area. I have to say that The Majestic has still provided me the best experience, and has consistently been providing me the best stays. It's my hotel of choice, I love the rooms and the staff are always helpful and have time to take your requests. The breakfast area is a treat and you'll be spoiled for choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice place

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Booked the room for a friend who stayed there to get ready for her wedding. Room was spacious and beautiful. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: No ala carte at contiago restaurant
Nice and pleasant hotel location in KL city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Close to lake gardens Great staff and food Lovely rooms and beautifully decorated
Cons: Traffic noise bad in rooms at front Somewhere to get a "coffee shop" type lunch rather than a full meal for lunch
Location: Lake gardens and all associated tourist attractions-within walking distance of the south end of the gardens near the mosque and the bird park
Great hotel retaining a lot of character of the original hotel yet with all modern amenities. Great staff-very friendly and helpful. Close to lake gardens and associated tourist attractions (bird park, butterfly park, National Monument, orchid garden etc) and close to Sentral station. Traffic noise bad in rooms at front, despite the double glazing. To be expected from city centre hotels but be aware Evening buffet restaurant offers a great variety, as does the buffet breakfast I stayed in a room with executive club facilities and would recommend. So many added extras for a relatively small cost increase Would recommend and would definitely stay again for future visits