Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Great location, dependable staff/services.
Location: Starhill Gallery, Sungei Wang Plaza, Low Yat Plaza
The staff were very professional, helpful, and well organized. The room was fantastic (spacious and very comfortable). Room was very clean by KL standards but could have used a touch up if in London, Geneva or NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall, UK

Excellent luxurious hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Stayed in Ritz Carlton 2 bedroom suite, for 4 nights, with family (wife and 2 kids). Extremely spacious well appointed suite. Kids loved the space to run around in, also loved the pool. Wife loved the Spa. for myself, if rest of family happy, so am I. Also the staff in the Library make excellent mojitos. Great central location from which to explore or shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Suitable for all types of travellers

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: great service, attentive and thoughtful staff. My butler so kindly brought me a bottle of water while i was waiting for transport.
Cons: The location of the lift to go up the room was not the best. wished there were firmer pillows too.
Location: Although, it's not the best accessibility by car, but it was a good walking distance to the shopping area. they have a link bridge to JW Marriott.
Great place to stay. Was there on a business trip and stayed on the 8th Floor, smoking room. Although i booked a lower tier non-smoking room, it was not available when i arrived to check-in (before 3pm - official check in time), they kindly offered me a room upgrade to the next tier. Nice of them to ask how many room keys i needed before issuing me the keys though. Pretty neat that the rooms did not need a keycard to activate the electricity too. Even though it was a smoking room, it was not gross and did not smell like one. Love the turn down service and the brownies that magically appeared at the end of a day ;) nice touch. If my event was near this hotel again, i'd definitely choose Ritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: the best was the room, the service and the hotel staff.
Cons: just had a slight problem with the frequency of people cleaning the room
Location: location was excellent. everything was close to the hotel. shopping areas, malls plus restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
As my experiences with other ritz-carlton in other countries it was the worst !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with good staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff is very frindly and the hotel is excilent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service Apparently on Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very disappointing to find that the recent renovation has not been matched by any attention to service. 1. clean shoes not returned in the morning at the indicated hour - had to call to get them back 2. no housekeeping/ bedmaking conducted in the suite during a two-night stay 3. and when we called to request fresh towels and tea-bags, delivery still took two hours! For a five-star hotel, these are inexcusable lapses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A Grand Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about their work. Rooms are fantastic Facilities are great
Cons: More available taxis
Location: shopping... and more shopping... thats about it
It is a very grand hotel to stay in.. Rooms are big and nice.. prices are reasonable for such a size Only down side is the location of the hotel. Although it is only 5 mins walk to Pavilion, it is thru some back alley which few might find uncomfortable and unsafe to walk in at night Overall, it was a great weekend stay in a grand hotel. Definitely going back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Churchtown, UK

A Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: the finishing of the renovation work although it did not interfere with our enjoyment!
Location: good for eating and shopping, also for visiting the Petronas Towers and the KL Tower
The friendliest staff of any hotel I have stayed I would recommend it to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
That would take a lot more than a minute. Sorry I don't have the time to write about our experience.