Ratings based on 2,408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RUH

A super clean hotel in the heart of KL

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur is one of the amazing hotels I have stayed at. It's loacted in the heart of the beautiful capital Kuala Lumpur. Staff is very friendly, furniture is neat, new and clean. Amenities and facilities are super cool. Definitely, I recommend it for travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Best hotel in KL top spot - good staff - Best view of Petronas twin towers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

景觀一流

Posted Sep 19, 2016
景觀一流,整潔,同先生結婚週年紀念,酒店還貼心安排了佈置和禮物,感謝驚喜!非常棒的酒店!下次會再入住!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable, location.
Cons: I thought the Skybar was kind of meh. Only a few tables with a view, the pool looks cool but makes it an odd space.
Location: Tons to do, if you get bored, that's your fault.
Perfect location, across the park from Patronas Towers and the Suria KLCC Mall. Lots of shopping and restaurants, even more restaurants a few blocks away. TONS to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penang

Good Location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We stayed at suite room in a family. The hotel is connected to KLCC shopping complex and LRT station with covered passage. However the covered passage will close during weekend and after 10.30 p.m. It is within 20 minutes walking distance to Pavilion Shopping Complex in Bukit Bintang. The route to Pavilion is via a covered Pedestrian Bridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff not the best. Breakfast not that great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Convenient hotel at the heart of the city

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My family and I stayed at Traders for one night for a short break in the city. Parking was convenient. Location is very good as it is within walking distance to nearby attractions such as KLCC, KLCC Park, Aquaria and Pavillion. Staff was good. A pretty much no-hassle hotel. Didnt try the food though. Would recommend to fellow travellers and definitely will come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficace...

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Literie
Cons: Déco froide... manque de charme...
Nous avons passé une nuit au Trader's... A défaut de charme, les prestations sont efficaces... literie excellente... vue sur les tours Petronas... Bien pour une nuit... Hôtel pour une clientèle business plutôt que loisirs... Par contre, la piscine du Skybar n'est pas fantastique... Le Trader's on aime ou on aime pas... chacun ses goûts...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ツインタワーを眺めるならこのホテルです

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: 眺め、部屋が広い
Cons: 規模の割にフロント(レセプション)がチャチで軽い。
ツインタワーを目前に見たかったのでこのホテルにしました。部屋の窓から真正面にツインタワーの雄姿を満喫できました。 ただそれ以外は何の特徴も個性も無いホテルです。清潔で快適な新しいホテルですがシンガポールでも東京でも香港でもどこにでもある新築の5星ホテルと同じ。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent views of Petronas Tower & nearby park

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: View of the tower
Cons: Allow access to the pool at a later time.
Location: Excellent view of the towers and very close - easy walking distance
Based on the tips I chose a deluxe club room (27th floor) with breakfast as I wanted a clear view of the tower for my pictures. Club room snack was also pretty good and not very crowded (like I've seen at some hotels). I ate breakfast on the 3rd floor and the food was very good, plenty of selection/variety and should suit anyone. The hotel is a short walk to the towers and nearby mall. The staff does a slight "security search" which did not interrupt much. Check-in is on the 3rd floor requiring an elevator trip. Check-in/out were both prompt and easy. The one complaint I had was with the "infinity pool" which was a basic pool inside the Skybar - which meant when the Skybar was open the pool was closed - so I never got to use it. There was a onsite gym but I also did not use it due to my time restrictions. Park behind the hotel was very nice. Mall in front of the Petronas tower is a high end mall if shopping is your thing.