Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A peaceful, leafy oasis in busy KL

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The decor, the food, the leafy location and of course the people.
Cons: A comfy chair or sofa in the room rather than the beautiful cane bench which looked great but was not comfortable to sit on.
Location: Situated amongst elegant residences and embassies, the location is quiet and green. It is also within walking distance of the shopping Malls.
This hotel is charming. The staff are delightful; always smiling and helpful. We loved the location in the embassy area which was quiet and green and only a 15 minute walk from the shopping heart. We found travel notes from the thoughtful manager Ewan to be very useful and followed many of his suggestions. His recommendation to eat at Tamarind Springs was excellent. VIlla Samadhi is high on our list of favourite Asian getaways. We would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Sue Thank you for your wonderful review of the Villa Samadhi. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally look into the seating arrangement for the room you stayed in and find a better solution. I hope we are lucky enough to have you visit with us again in the near future. Kind regards Ewan and the Samadhi family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Relaxing & peaceful place

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi plunge tub, amenities available, great staffs
Cons: Room service speed
Location: Close to the city centre
The jacuzzi plunge tub was amazing although the timing of the heating is a little off. Great attentive & friendly staffs. Very relaxed place to ease your mind from the hustling city life. The food was pretty delicious too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Amanda Thank you for your review of the Villa Samadhi, KL. Apologies if the timer on the whirlpool setting was not quite accurate, we have already asked maintenance to check on this. Kind regards and once again, thank you for staying with us. Ewan and the Samadhi team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK London

Wonderful but disfunctional & neglected

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel has wonderfull and romantic grounds and a very inspiring decor, mixing traditional (castle-like) spaces with modern resort-type grounds. However the grounds and facilities are in many cases disfunctional and looked neglected, in need of refurbishment. For example, to get to the breakfast restaurant, you couldn't go through the lobby, but had to go outside and around from the parking area. Similarly, there was no bridge over the pool, so the rooms with pool views, right opposite the restaurant, again had to go outside around the whole hotel and parking. Within the room, at least in ours, an open view shower was indeed romantic but having no door in the toilet is a bit too much. Overall we enjoyed our stay (especialy the policy of having your breakfast as late as you wish!), it's a wonderful hotel, like an oasis in the middle of a metropolis, but in need of refurbishment and some improvements in the functionality of the spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M&I Thank you for taking the time to write the Villa Samadhi a review. We are delighted that you found the grounds wonderful and romantic but dismayed that you thought they were also dysfunctional and neglected. We are unique and of course appreciate this will not appeal to every guest. The route to breakfast takes you down the short length of the hotels bamboo lined avenue past the huge fish pond down a tree lined brick pathway whilst passing the turtles pond with either side of you hanging Asian bird of paradise flowers, i do understand that it might not have been convenient for you. We are happy that the issues you experienced with the layout / design of the hotel did not hinder your stay and that you overall enjoyed your time with us. Sincerely Ewan Taylor Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KUL

여유를 느끼기 좋은 호텔

Posted Aug 11, 2016
일단 분위기.자체가 여유로워서 좋습니다 정말 힐링.하기에는 딱 좋은 곳! 너무 잘.있다가.갑니다 ㅎ
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jay Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Villa Samadhi. I hope we are lucky enough to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ewan and the team of Samadhians.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

KLCC에서 가까워서 좋았어요^^

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: 위치가 마음에 들었고, 직원들의 친절함이 마음에 들었습니다.
Cons: 아무래도 자연친환경적으로 꾸며놓다보니 바퀴벌레와 모기들을 자주 보았지만 그래도 원래 환경을 그렇게 꾸며놓았으니 이해할 수 있었습니다
Location: 날씨가 덥다보니 걸어다니기는 힘이 많이 들었지만, 택시로 이동하기에 가까운 위치여서 좋았습니다. 근처에는 만다린 오리엔탈 Marini's 57레스토랑 등 많이 가까웠습니다.
아무래도 도시여서 이런 빌라를 찾게 된 것이 행운이라 생각했습니다. 아무래도 빌라를 자연친환경적으로 꾸며놔서 인지 바퀴벌레를 자주 보았지만 그래도 호텔직원들도 너무 친절했고 음식도 너무 맛있었습니다. 다음에 또 기회가 된다면 또 꼭 가보고 싶습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Piggy Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay with us even though you had an unwelcome insect in your bathroom making the odd appearance, as you can appreciate being located in a jungle garden we sometimes have to deal with such like. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Ewan and the Samadians.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Un havre de paix au cœur de la ville

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Un séjour mémorable avec un accueil extrêmement attentionné , un petit déjeuner génial et des chambres incroyables avec jacusi privatif
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your review. We all are delighted that you enjoyed your welcome and thought the rooms were amazing. Every guest review is important to us as it assists us to understand how we are doing so thank you once again! Regards Ewan and the team of Samadhians.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

朝食時のリクガメに癒されます。

Posted Jun 29, 2016
朝ごはんは7時半以降、午後になってもゲストのタイミングで食べる事が出来ます。 ホンモノのホスピタリティを感じました。 リクガメ、ワニガメ、ゴールデンレトリバーなど動物も裏で生活しており、 朝の10時半頃にリクガメがプールサイドを歩く姿は本当に癒されます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Samadhians, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Serena Thank you for your wonderful review of the Villa Samadhi, we are delighted that you enjoyed our staff and our extended animal family! I hope you will visit us all again soon. Kind regards Ewan and the team of Samadhians..and the turtles and tortoises...
2 out of 5
by Himson from Hong Kong

Not Really a Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Long weekend with my girlfriend as a birthday trip. We stayed in the Luxe Crib in which the room feature was impressive, with a spacious bedroom and plunge pool. It was supposed to be a wonderful experience until during the night we were severely disturbed by the mosquitoes in the room, and the mosquito spray did not work effectively. Furthermore there was no hot water from the shower so maintenance had to fix it on the other day. However on the second day it's the plunge pool's turn which it didn't heat up according to the schedule. So maintenance came late evening to fix but still it couldn't get warm at all. I appreciate the concierge's effort to proactively solve the problem and offer a better service in the next stay, but this was undoubtedly below our expectation with a series of unfortunate incidents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Himson We are all of course disappointed to hear that your stay was plagued with hardware problems. Your rooms water heater was indeed faulty which affected the jacuzzi and the shower temperature, unfortunately there is no way of knowing about a fault until hardware breaks down and we are so sorry that this happened during your stay and inconvenienced you and your friend. We do ask guests not to leave their windows and doors ajar at dusk to avoid insects coming into their rooms, I agree there is nothing worse that the buzz of a mosquito when trying to sleep. I hope you will accept our apologies for your unhappy stay. Regards Ewan and the staff at Villa Samadhi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxation in Urban Retreat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review. We are so delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be 'quiet and peaceful' . We hope that we will be lucky enough to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Ewan and the team of Samadhinas.
5 out of 5
by Richard-yann from Orange/Rauma

Magnifique...

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ce séjour à été magnifique du début jusqu'à la fin. Le personnel est accueillant, souriant et efficace sur tous les plans. Le cadre est magnifique et les chambres sont tout juste magnifiques! Le directeur de la villa est toujours présent et n'hésite pas à venir discuter avec vous. Le restaurant proposé de succulents mets et les cocktails sont à la hauteur de l'établissement. En bref, une villa à recommender. Il est clair que c'est l'endroit où je reviendrais lors de mon prochain déplacement sur KL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Ricahrd -Yann Many thanks for taking the time to write our Villa Samadhi a review. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed the service and our food. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Ewan and the Samadhi team.