Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Peaceful retreat within walking distance of KLCC

Posted Sep 24, 2017
A relaxing stay in a comfortable spacious room in a beautiful small property. Nice touches include an extensive a la carte breakfast menu (in addition to a buffet) served until midday and a complimentary cocktail hour. Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, Scotland

A luxury oasis in the heart of Kuala Lumpur.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The spacious room overlooking the pool with great balcony. Happy hour with free cocktails served by professional bartenders. The location was perfect.
Cons: Everything was the epitome of luxury and superb hospitality.
Location: Centrally located in Kuala Lumpur, a short, inexpensive taxi ride from the Tourist Bureau and open top bus tour. Little India, Chinatown and Petronas
An amazing, luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the city, Villa Samadhi is a surprising and delightful place to relax. From the stunning, queen-sized bed in the suite, to an outsize Jacuzzi bath and cascade shower, this is everything that epitomises Asian hospitality. The staff are charming and courteous, helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant is first class and not crazy expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Is the second time I stayed there and I confirmed the wonderful experience I had the previous time. The staff is the nicest and always ready to help you, the rooms are sexy and comfortable and the details of the entire hotel are simply amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An oasis in the middle of Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything - especially the staff.
Location: Location is great - Less than 10 Ringgit (A$3.50) by Uber to the Petronas towers and less than 20 ringgit by uber to KL Sentral Station.
Spent two nights here at the end of a month long overseas trip with my wife. Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Our room was beautifully decorated and very, very big. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was huge. The day bed in the bay window was a perfect spot for some reading. With wooden floors and most of the decor in dark timber the place was just fantastic. The villa has only 21 rooms and is ideal for couples. The small hexagonal (I think) dining room opens onto a beautiful swimming pool area with eight or nine double day beds around it. Set in the "ëmbassy"area of Kuala Lumpur, it is really very quiet for a mid-city location and you honestly feel like you aren't in the city, which is great after a day of exploring the busy metropolis that is KL. And all the staff, from Manager Ewan to the restaurant staff, the receptionists, even the gardeners and cleaners, were engaging and friendly which just made the stay very special. Couldn't recommend this place enough for a great place to stay in KL at a really affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Beautiful retreat in middle of city

Posted May 23, 2017
Beautiful Bali type villa, excellent, spacious villas, great breakfast. Staff were so friendly and obliging.
5 out of 5
by Alison

An oasis in the city

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was our last stop in KL and wished we had stayed longer. From the moment you walked in, you felt like you were in a resort. We were welcomed like long lost friends and were checked in quickly and into our room within 10 minutes of waking through the door. WOW!!! the room we booked was one of the smallest on the grounds but it was huge! The bathroom was bigger than our master bedroom at home and had the most glorious rain shower. We went to cocktail hour and were served the most delicious cocktails- well worth making the effort to be at the bar at 6.30! We had dinner in the restaurant, again worth staying on site for. Breakfast is always a highlight in an upmarket hotel and we were not disappointed- you can choose from the buffet or the menu or have a bit of both. Nothing was any trouble for our waiters, even making a piccolo coffee for the first time for me at breakfast- it was the best coffee that I had while in Malaysia. If you looking for some respite from the hussle and bussle of KL with personalised service, and great coffee then this is the place to go!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eclectic retreat in KL

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
utterly charming and eclectic boutique resort and oasis of tranquility in rather central KL. very attentive and kind staff, great suite with small pool, all impeccable. hard to fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
Massive, beautiful rooms, friendly attentive staff, lovely pool and great location. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but some drawbacks to Villa Samadhi

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice hotel with exceptional service and a fantastic manager (ewan). However, location lets this place down a little as you have to get a taxi everywhere. Other hotels were walking distance from the main city centre snd I'm not sure the extra comfort at the extra price balances that. The hotel was a bit underwhelming compared to the pics i'd seen and the jacuzie wasn't heated as much as I would like (intentionally I think because it can be hot in KL). Personally I would not book again but I know some people for sure would appreciate the extra comfort and exceptional service.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels