Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, so-so service.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was slow. The front desk could not find our booking in the first place and took a long time to rectify the issue. The matter was not well handled. The stay did not start well. Parking is limited on first-come-first-serve basis, which I can understand given the busy nature of the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Absolutely filthy and got ripped off

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Place was disgusting went to 5 different rooms all filthy stains on sheets and pillow cases and grubby walls and floors television not work in some rooms one room window falling off staff stole my deposit
4 out of 5
by Dashindaran from Selangor

A Night at YY38 Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant, soothing & relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty, bad service

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not good at all. Very dirty and I woke up the first night at 2 am covered in ants. I want to the reception and they sent a guy with a can of bug spray. He sprayed all over the room with us in there (yes enclosed space with bug spree) and then wanted to leave usin this room, even though he was coughing and retching because of the bug spray, i had to explain to him that it was unacceptable. They ended moving us to the room next door. I was so exhausted that i just went straight to bed. When we aksed for some kind of compensation the next day, they wouldn't ear a thing and didn't care at all about the horrible experience of the previous night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic for the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Great location, comfortable hotel. Only issue is patchy wifi.
1 out of 5
by Mohamed from singapore

dirty hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
short time hotel, very dirty & smelly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More improvement.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The deluxe twin bed is quite small, little bit of access it's not worth the payment.Wi-fi is so slow. They should offer free breakfast etcetera to encourage more guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but need to upgrade

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
the room need refurbish. my last stay at yy38 was better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but need refurbish

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
this not my first stay.the hotel personnel was nice but the tv reception is poor and the room need to be upgrade as it is getting old.
2 out of 5
by SHI CHUAN from Singapore

Hotel with Basic Necessities Met

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a night in this hotel, which is located in Bukit Bintang and very near Jalan Alor, which is the night food street with the famous KL Hokkien Noodles as well as other delicious street food. It is quite near (walkable distance) to plenty shopping centres (e.g. Lot10, Low Yat Plaza etc.). Car parking is available outside the hotel but not much parking lots. For the price paid, I have to say the stay was acceptable. Basically, a hotel room with basic necessities you require but don't expect much. Good enough for travellers who will be out the whole day and only come back to the room for a night's sleep. The only major problem is the wifi which either takes to long to connect or the signal is terrible. Practically non-existent during my stay here.