Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel near airport

Posted Nov 18, 2017
After a long flight from London, we were welcomed by an efficient and friendly staff. The room is very comfortable. We enjoyed the buffet meals offering a great variety of different cuisines. Most waiters/waitresses very attentive! Going to the centre of KL is easy with the fast train!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Excellent airport hotel. Good food, gym, spa, internal environment. No shopping gave it a 4 star instead of 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Was only an overnight short stay in the hotel. We chose the hotel as it was close to airport for an early flight so we really didn't get to experience the hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

MotoGP

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We always stay at Sama Sama Hotel as it’s close to Sepang Circuit. Access into KL city centre is accessible by train or Uber. Food, room and bars are great. No other hotel could ever compare. Super clean rooms and in house dining is so convenient for those late night snacks. Awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Extremely comfortable and convenient option when doing a layover in KLIA. Not cheap, but a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Probably the nicest airport hotel in the world.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Check out at 6.30am was a mess. Two staff to handle a line of 20 or so people was the big let-down for the Sama Sama experience.
Decided to stay here due to an early morning flight departure. Beautiful cool and restful setting a few minutes walk from the KLIA Terminal. Room was just lovely, very quiet and very restful. Dining was superb. Free buggy ride to terminal a nice touch. Sadly the check-out process was a very slow mess at 6.30am. Just two staff to handle a line of 20 or so people. What appeared to be a supervisor (different uniform) was called and finally arrived (at the slowest pace imaginable) and started calling people from the back of the line. People who had been waiting for 20-30 minutes or so at the front of the line objected and were met with the worst attitude I've seen from a staff member in almost 40 years of travel. This more than anything is what, sadly, I will remember most from my stay at the Sama Sama. One staff members attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, in the airport

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, fancy
Cons: it should be noted that this hotel is located in KLIA 1 and it's not in close proximity to KLIA 2.
Location: airport
This hotel was very nice and very clean! It was located in the airport. However, please note where your flights are. This hotel is located in KLIA 1. If you land in KLIA 2, you'll need to find their 24 hour airport shuttle to KLIA 1. Otherwise, very nice, very clean, very classy hotel with nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2017
My husband and I booked this hotel as it was conveniently located at the KL airport. We had a flight to catch in the morning so it was mainly the only reason why we chose it. When we got there, we were so surprised at how nice the hotel was. The lobby was beautiful, staff were extremely friendly, and our room was very spacious and clean with modern furnishing. We ordered in-room dining for dinner and breakfast, and their food was amazing! I highly recommend this hotel especially during a layover before a next flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great way to break the long haul from UK to NZ

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We booked a night through Expedia, paying what I thought was a very reasonable rate for our room, at the Sama Sama to break our flight from the UK home to New Zealand, and we were delighted with our stay. A complimentary buggy whisked us the short distance from arrivals to the hotel, and whisked us back to the airport after our early check out the next day. Our request for an early check in was agreed to (8am instead of 2pm) allowing us to have a nap on the very comfortable bed before wandering down to chill by the lovely pool. The buffet was great with a wide variety of regional cuisine and reasonably priced, although the drinks are expensive (around US$9.00 for a can of beer) regardless of whether you're at the bar, room service or in the restaurant. The hotel's distance from central Kuala Lumpur is easily overcome by the express rail service from the airport takes you straight into the city. All in all, we recommend the Sama Sama hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
For a hotel near the airport, and being used solely for one night between flights, Sama Sama is excellent, and probably beyond what I expected. Food / drink prices are a little expensive, but otherwise no real negatives. That all said, I would not stay here for any other purpose than for the convenience of an overnight stay between connecting flights.