Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ideal

Posted Oct 16, 2017
For the price the room is a shoe box.... place was clean and the staff where nice but the location from and room size a big downfall..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Sashi Silver Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We must apologize for falling short of your expectation especially on room size as all our rooms are space efficient. What we lack in space, we make up in cleanliness and comfort. We hope that you have enjoyed other aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sashi Silver Raj Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

In the back of beyond

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel was miles from anywhere so not convenient for the KLIA or KLIA2 terminals
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Sashi Silver Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While our location is stated on all our websites, we do provide free shuttle service from Tune Hotel KLIA2 which only takes 15 minutes to reach our hotel and leaves every 2 hours during the day and every hour after midnight. We hope you had a pleasant stay and to welcome you back to our hotel again, soon. Sincerely, Sashi Silver Raj Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Poor location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A hassle trying to get to. Bad location and isolated by itself. Shuttle service only run between its Tune at KLIA2 to this Tune Aeropolis, thus landing at international, we had to take a train from our terminal to KLIA2 and realise there's a newer Tune KLIA2 hotel ! We could have stayed here. Small van used and if its full, just too bad you habe to cab on your own !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Sashi Silver Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, our free shuttle service from Tune Hotel KLIA2 only takes 15 minutes to reach our hotel and leaves every 2 hours during the day and increase to every hour after midnight. Taxis from the hotel usually only charge RM40. We hope you had a pleasant stay and to welcome you back to our hotel again, soon. Sincerely, Sashi Silver Raj Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, good hotel to stay just for one night, while on transit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Sashi Silver Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Kasia, Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at Tune Hotel KLIA Aeropolis. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sashi Silver Raj Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Very small space

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was tiny with hardly any space. It fit the double bed and that's about it. Thankfully, I didn't need to open my suitcase. It was quiet and the shuttle to the airport was convenient (but only goes every two hours).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Sashi Silver Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Zoe, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We must apologize for falling short of your expectation especially on room size as all our rooms are space efficient. What we lack in space, we make up in cleanliness and comfort. We hope that you have enjoyed other aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sashi Silver Raj Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Warning:15 minute drive from airport NOT in KLIA!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
According to the title of this hotel, I was under the impression that this hotel was in KLIA or extremely close to it . That was NOT the case . KLIA should NOT be in the title of this hotel. Other than that the hotel is clean, but the rooms are very small. The rooms at the Tune hotel that is actually inside of KLIA2 are bigger. Again, I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, but the misleading title needs to be addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Sashi Silver Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at Tune Hotel KLIA Aeropolis. Our location is stated on all our websites and in Expedia too. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sashi Silver Raj Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Small but with comfy bed and decent shower.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is ok for an over night transit. But limited options for food. There is one restaurant but the food options are not exciting. They need to invest more to give costumers with better food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Sashi Silver Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Rina, Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at Tune Hotel KLIA Aeropolis. We have taken note on your comments about the food options. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sashi Silver Raj Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap, close to Airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Close to Airport but very quiet, free shuttle every hour
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Sashi Silver Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you so much for leaving us a 4-Star rating! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Tune Hotel KLIA Aeropolis and we hope your next visit will come soon. Sincerely, Sashi Silver Raj Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermagui

Good hotel for overnight transiting

Posted Jul 10, 2017
If price not too different easier and nicer at Tune KLIA2. However Tune Aeropolis with its walk from airport and easy transfer bus from KLIA2 was very adequate. Hotel room was very small but clean with lovely bathroom. Great value for money as transit hotel. Not really recommended as somewhere to base holiday from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Sashi Silver Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Denise , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sashi Silver Raj Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by brewqie

just ok for an airport hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
besides that the wifi didn't work in my room and the room was really small, i think this hotel is just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear brewqie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We must apologize for the shortfall with the wifi. We have since rectified the issue. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sashi Silver Raj Hotel Manager