Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice Hotel with Big Swimming Pool

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice and clean Hotel. Big swimming pool near to the Beach. Breakfast is delicious. The staff refuse to change the room view since we were booked with Expedia. other than that had a good time. THank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall satisfying

Posted May 15, 2017
First impression given it was an old hotel. But the staffs are friendly and the doorboy is helpful. Room is spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meet expectations.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable. Value for money.
3 out of 5
by AHNAF

Old School Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Old furniture. Smelly room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Hotel Needs Serious Refurbishment

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Covered car park was free.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Very near to the Shahbandar Jetty.
The only reason my family and I picked this hotel was because of its distance from the jetty; We were scheduled to board the 9 AM ferry to Pulau Redang the next day. Hotel was run-down. Everything about it looked tired; The beds were uncomfortable, the bed sheets were disgusting, the bathroom was too tiny for comfort, and the television was ancient and ought to be thrown out the window. Thank God we were only there for a night!
4 out of 5
by Fabien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Can do with some refurbishment.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Descent hotel. Parking a bit awkward. Clean but some renovations/ refurbishment would make it even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Spacious n clean room. Believe its the best hotel Terengganu has to offer. Complete for a simple traveller. Good Breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Large room with good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Jacques

Underrated Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised with the hotel's condition and the staff welcome after reading the reviews on Hotels.com (only 3.5) prior to booking the hotel. It seems that the hotel has been newly renovated, the furniture in the spacious room in very good condition with a quite comfortable bed to sleep and a cosy 3 seater sofa to relax in. Dinner at the restaurant was enjoyable with the live duo singing in Malay and English. We spent most of our time in the hotel as it was a stop over in our trip around Malaysia. We would have happily stayed another night had we have more time over our trip. Overall it was a good value for money stay.