Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

A nightmarish holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: the staffs we exceptional trained well. especially front office
Cons: get 2 bloody generators for god sake
we were booked in for 3 nights and after the 1st night, their generator broke down and we were in complete darkness. this went on for another 3 days. that means no lights, no aircond, no heater, nothing. we had to check out and stay at neighbouring hotels and the rates were a lot higher. although we were given a refund on the balance 2 days, we were told that this is a common thing at the hotel as they were only running on 1 generator whereas the rest of the hotels on the island has 2 gen sets. so this was a disaster waiting to happen. very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IJsselstein

Prachtig hotel, mooie kamer en ligging

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Ontvangst was heel netjes, personeel extreem vriendelijk en behulpzaam
Cons: De buitenkant van de gebouwen was wat verouderd. Het eten was wat beperkt in aanbod. Het restaurant is een populaire plaats voor eekhoorns...
Location: Strand is top,
prahtige kamer met een heerlijk bed. Erg mooi strand. Eten was wat beperkt maar kwalitatief goed. Zeer net personeel, lekker zwembad, het geld waard. Redang en bijbehorend strand érg mooi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Outdated and expensive

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Impressive on arrival; lovely beach. But rooms are very dated and TV only one channel. Next door hotel had work going on so large construction boat docked right on beach with concrete being unloaded and noisy machinery for half our stay We paid £120 a night, this should have been tota ovetall price for 3 nights! Mini shop poorly stocked; suggest walking to another hotel to buy snacks drinks and beach items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Service and friendliness
Cons: Check hot water is working in showers
Location: Terrific
A bit noisy with tractors running all night, but the location on the beach was perfect. Beach chalet was very comfortable and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from world traveler

Outdated but good staff and quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The size of the room was great. Very large and spacious. Staff did their best to provide great service. The hotel was quiet and not crowded.
Cons: Update the rooms! This could be a diamond int he rough for sure with a little TLC. Update the WIFI. Better room maintenance.
Location: Scuba diving and snorkeling. Hike in the forest. Rest and relax at the beach.
The rooms are very outdated and in poor maintenance. The WIFI is terrible. I reserved a non smoking room only to find out that they allow smoking in all the rooms. An ashtray was on the deck on my balcony and the furniture had several cigarette burns. The staff are very nice but they know that the place is a bit outdated and they still do their best to provide great service. The good news is that it was quiet and not over crowded which was worth the extra money to me. The breakfast is about average but you can get fresh made waffles and eggs cooked to order. The restaurant food quality is fair but not 4 star quality at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt utrolig plass. Noe kjedelig mat.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Veldig fin plass for 3-4 dager. Kunne våre noe bedre mat på hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Room was comfortable! But food(taste and choice) could be improve better! Very good service of front desk staffs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Not four star unfortunately, more like one star. The hotel is falling to pieces, staff poorly trained and unhelpful, restaurant food inedible. Noise from nearby karaoke bar every night until midnight. Not recommended at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room wifi is kinda slow and sometimes couldn't connect and the bathroom don't have the hanger for hanging our towel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection at the beach villa

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the beach villa for 9 days in April 2016. The view and the beach is spectacular. Room is very spacious and clean. Food offer is just fine, though not too diverse. The staff is very friendly and helpful.